Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It is quiet informal which is nice. The people there are very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: I think it is fine the way it is. Small and Friendly
Location: There is always plenty to do in Homer and they are more than willing to tell you about the places you might visit.
Great view of Kachamek Bay, excellent restaurant across the street and it has entertainment at certain times. Always clean and neat for the customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Comfortably fit all 5 of us in one room, with room to spare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very comfortable You can't beat the customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA.

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The location was the best feature.
Cons: Provide simple amenities like tiny bars of soap (instead of Soft Soap) for the shower. Quieter neighbors; overall cost regardless of summer season.
Location: Bishop Beach access; the nature center (and museum), fairly close location to Homer Spit.
I arrived on a Friday and checked out on Monday. Although the room was very small, it does have a private bathroom. It was sufficient for leaving my stuff for the day while I was out doing activities. There is a refrigerator in the guest reception area, so that was helpful since I pack picnic lunches for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Woodside Cabin great for Families

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Booked the Woodside cabin for family vacation. It is actually a condo in a local complex, which is not an issue to be concerned with. Excellent view of the Homer Spit, bay and mountains. Clean and tidy unit. Furniture and kitchen utensils need updating, but otherwise functional. Quiet and safe location with plenty of parking. Within walking distance of several good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, good value!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, staff was helpful, friendly, room very clean. Good price and will probably stay again. Spectacular view! Like the rustic touches, being close to the ocean and walking distance to estuary, art gallery, Two Sisters!
5 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jola Sue

You'll love the lodge ... And an eagle on the roof

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We love Driftwood! Great property, amazing views, fun location,convenient and great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was hoping that our stay here would differ from staying at a big hotel. I wasn't too happy with the comfort of the bed, the attitude of the staff, or the amenities. As a point of reference, we camped out the following night at another location and received a very comfortable and cozy place to sleep along with fresh eggs for breakfast (and they were free!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Book with caution

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
This inn is located in old homer which is beautiful right by bishops beach which is great for tidepooling. We stayed in the ships quarters. The website said it could suit 3 adults, but I think that's a stretch. The room did have a full bed and a twin bed that was bunked above the full bed. I do not recommend this room for 3 adults. It might be ok for a couple and a child but the upper bunk is too small for an adult. The staff was all very nice and they had a nice common area with games and a tv. Also the room was clean. The beds were uncomfortable. When I booked this room there was not much available in town, but I think I should have kept looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Your Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do offer a variety of rooms that sleep 2 up to 6 people and some lodges and apartment suites that sleep 6 up to 17 people. If you come again please give us a call so that we can point you in the right direction. Warmly, Your Innkeeper