Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It is quiet informal which is nice. The people there are very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: I think it is fine the way it is. Small and Friendly
Location: There is always plenty to do in Homer and they are more than willing to tell you about the places you might visit.
Great view of Kachamek Bay, excellent restaurant across the street and it has entertainment at certain times. Always clean and neat for the customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is on the beach in the tiny Old Town section of Homer.
Cons: Better information on the booking site.
Location: A couple of eateries and an art museum are within easy walking distance.
It is hard to review the accommodations at Driftwood because there are many different options. I spent one night in a tiny converted trailer which was fairly nice except for water/hot water issues. My second night was in a basic upstairs room in the main building. It had bunk beds and shared restrooms. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Room rates are low for Homer but, beyond coffee, nothing is free. The property is virtually on the beach with a great view of the fjords.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Comfortably fit all 5 of us in one room, with room to spare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very comfortable You can't beat the customer service.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Beyond Impressed!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I were amazed by the acommadations and wow, THE VIEWS! As for space, we were shocked at the bed space in our room (#27). We could have comfortably fit 8 people in our room, so at five we still had three beds untouched. We had a full kitchen plus we could have used part of another main kitchen if we wanted. The staff was polite, friendly, and accommodating. WE WILL BE BACK. We feel in love with the place, people, fish, and just really felt peaceful. Also, the complementary several visits by American Bald Eagles were a pleasant addition to our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA.

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The location was the best feature.
Cons: Provide simple amenities like tiny bars of soap (instead of Soft Soap) for the shower. Quieter neighbors; overall cost regardless of summer season.
Location: Bishop Beach access; the nature center (and museum), fairly close location to Homer Spit.
I arrived on a Friday and checked out on Monday. Although the room was very small, it does have a private bathroom. It was sufficient for leaving my stuff for the day while I was out doing activities. There is a refrigerator in the guest reception area, so that was helpful since I pack picnic lunches for the day.
4 out of 5
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Woodside Cabin great for Families

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Booked the Woodside cabin for family vacation. It is actually a condo in a local complex, which is not an issue to be concerned with. Excellent view of the Homer Spit, bay and mountains. Clean and tidy unit. Furniture and kitchen utensils need updating, but otherwise functional. Quiet and safe location with plenty of parking. Within walking distance of several good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, good value!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, staff was helpful, friendly, room very clean. Good price and will probably stay again. Spectacular view! Like the rustic touches, being close to the ocean and walking distance to estuary, art gallery, Two Sisters!
5 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels