Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Beautiful location right on the ocean

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: It's always way too hot!
Location: Right on the Spit, lots of walking/running options
Great hotel with an excellent restaurant Staff is always awesome. Room upgrade this time :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Business trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant, staff
Cons: See above
Location: Beach, Spit, town
I like Lands End and the staff is awesome, but this stay was disappointing. The heat in the room was unbearable, the mixing valve in the shower needs replacing and the hair dryer didn't work. First world problems, I know, but this is not a cheap hotel and I expect better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
2 comfortable nights in beautiful Homer, Alaska Also enjoyed watching the boats and weather out the window while at the scrapbooking retreat in the upstairs room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the view!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I enjoyed the peace, quietness, and the view. The staff was accommodating and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Perfect!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Great customer service. Great ammenities
Location: Right by the beach and that was awesome! Shops are close by.
Great place to stay! Clean and the view is amazing. Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Outdoor paradise

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Housekeeping was inconsistent. Some days we would get toilet paper, coffee, etc. & some days we would/t. We'd have to ask front desk for these items
Location: Lots of fishing & hiking
Great 7 day stay in a great beachfront location with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location, amenities
Location: Walk the beach or the Spit
Love Lands End! They always treat me well and even the non-view rooms are great. Staff is awesome and the ocean front hot tub is a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer, Alaska

Kinda expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The building is old. The mattress's were well past their prime. The rooms were clean, but everything about the building is old. Narrow hallways, one of our key cards didn't work, and the downstairs part of our room was so crowded with furniture, the 3 of us could barely move around. We had a loft room, I don't recommend. Having to go down a full flight of stairs to get to the bathroom in the middle of the night, in an unfamiliar place, is a tough one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: I loved being able to just go to and from the water as I pleased, and walking to and from stuff. Very relaxing. Saw lots of otters.
Cons: My only caution would be about not having a waterfront room. The opposite view is of fuel storage for fishermen. Try to avoid that.
Location: The hotel is at the end of the spit go land, and on the shore. You can walk to the tours, shops, and restaurants. The town is a short drive away.
I wasn't really planning on spending more than a night here, but then I saw my room. I had a clear view of the water, a balcony from which to sit and enjoy (when I wan't walking along the shore), and could hear the waves crashing in all day and night. For me, this is heaven. The staff were super helpful with tips on everything from dining to recycling. The restaurant was pricey, but I loved the dishes (try the crab and salmon cakes, and the elk meatloaf). The hotel is on a spit of land and you are a short walk from the various shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Personalized Service

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Beach, water, mountains, quiet. Cleanliness and attentiveness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Homer spit, need you say more?
The staff was attentive and honest in everything they said and did. They went out of their way to make sure everything was exceptional. In this day of chain hotels, this privately owned hotel was a awesome bright spot in beautiful Alaska!