Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Pioneer Inn was wonderful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Great view, lovely flowers and the owners are awesome.
Location: perfect location downtown
It was the best place we've stayed in Homer. Great view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

The perfect little spot in Homer, AK!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The owner greeted us, showed us the room and made sure we were comfortable. The room was clean & perfect for our nights stay. I would recommend these quaint accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and comfortable.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We enjoyed it here and appreciated the full kitchen. Nice for families.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great. The bathroom was accessed only through the bedroom so was not so handy for those sleeping in the front room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a pleasant and comfortable hotel. I had a challenge with the shower water temperature though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Gem!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, location, and cozy
Location: It is located downtown so several food options. Also, not far from the Spit
Amy, the owner, was fantastic! The room was spacious, clean, and cozy. The location was perfect as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Homer trip to visit the "Eagle Lady" memorial

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was excellent for our purposes. The price was excellent for what you get. Had to be careful in the shower as the hot and cold water fluctuated greatly. Would recommend it and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels