Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Perfect place to stay in Homer, AK!!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The quaintness and hominess of it.
Cons: It is perfect the way it is.
Location: Beautiful ocean views, easy access to the shore line, quaint shops, cruises and fishing, just to name a few of the many activities and things to do.
My husband & I had a wonderful time in Homer. We would definitely go back there and stay at the Pioneer Inn!!
5 out of 5
by Davy

Not fancy but clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn was definitely older and so was the room, but it was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and it had a small refrigerator and microwave and a small coffee pot with filters and container of coffee. No closet but a bar to hang coats or clothes and the room was cleaned and fresh towels each day. The owners were friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the Homer area.
5 out of 5
by Francis D.

A very nice, small and quaint hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Halibut fishing in Homer, AK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Pioneer Inn was wonderful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Great view, lovely flowers and the owners are awesome.
Location: perfect location downtown
It was the best place we've stayed in Homer. Great view from the room.
5 out of 5
by Bernardo

"Scored a homer in Homer"

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amy was very cordial, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. She recommended some nice places to eat and things to not-miss. She welcomed us and made us feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

The perfect little spot in Homer, AK!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The owner greeted us, showed us the room and made sure we were comfortable. The room was clean & perfect for our nights stay. I would recommend these quaint accommodations!
4 out of 5
by Alisa

A Simple, Charming Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Pioneer Inn. The room was clean and quite reasonable price-wise, and our host was helpful and friendly. We didn't go in expecting a five star experience, just a simple room with beds, and that's pretty much what we got. There was a kitchenette as well, and we used the fridge for our sodas and waters for our fishing trip. We would happily stay at the Pioneer Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and comfortable.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We enjoyed it here and appreciated the full kitchen. Nice for families.
5 out of 5
by Becky

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Randy

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great. The bathroom was accessed only through the bedroom so was not so handy for those sleeping in the front room.