Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel with great views.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Awesome view of the bay right our window. We saw sea lions swimming around and a bald eagle flying over head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great ocean view.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Of all of the hotels we stayed at in Alaska, this one was our favorite. We had a great view from our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, Ca

Needs Shades!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and under budget.
Cons: Full black out curtains for privacy and to block out the "Midnight Sun" (An Alaskan saying and truth)
Location: Good food downtown, obviously fishing for Halibut, several 'tourist'' shops on the spit and in the area. There is a movie theater in town.
On a business trip to Homer, overnight then back. Booked this hotel because it said ocean view and was in expense account requirements. Check in was okay, received a real metal key for the door instead of a card, interesting.. The room was clean but sterile, in that it was a box shaped open room. Door at one end window/'balcony' at the other. The biggest feature (or lack of) to note was that the windows used mini blinds for privacy and sun blocking. Sadly , they were only okay at privacy and HORRIBLE at blocking the sun. My stay was in July and the sun does not go down until AFTER midnight. It was very herd to sleep, and therefore function well the next day. The office is separate from the rooms and when it rains (a lot) it makes it more difficult to pop in with a question or request. The room was fairly quiet, and as above, clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
we were there for a short time, hotel was close to restaurants and other tourists locations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deteriorating hotel that's way over priced.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Price was outrageous for a basic room with hardly any accommodations. Our view wasn't horrible but still ugly to look at the other worn buildings. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, escpcially to someone who is trying to enjoy the beauty of Alaska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ga

Wonderful View

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean with a great view of the bay and mountains.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to Homer and the spit.
Really enjoyed our stay. Wonderful view and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
No black out shades had to use a blanket because having children in a daylight bright room, not conducive to sleeping. But place was awesome views. And comfortable bed, very alaskan decorations, Iditarod pictures and memorbilia in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everything Homer.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel had wonderful views and cozy beds.
Cons: You could hear everything the upstairs folks were doing. Quite frustrating. With the cost of the room, the owners could put in better insulation.
Location: The location was perfect. Super close to the beach. And, perfect for beach combing during low tide.
We had a nice stay in Homer. And, generally the hotel was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great little hotel on the water!

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Balconies overlooking the water!
Cons: Coffee pots in the rooms would be nice, but otherwise the rooms were great.
Location: The Homer Spit is a 5 minute drive away.
Check in was easy, rooms with the balcony overlooking the water was perfect for our stay in Homer. The hotel has a private beach, so it was really nice being able to get to the water without large crowds. The room was clean, and while you can hear foot traffic on the deck getting to rooms, otherwise the rooms were quiet. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Homer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage AK

Posted May 29, 2017
Comfy bed and clean room. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.