Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too dirty

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel's carpet was really disgusting, sheets were dirty, condition of hotel was bad, bathroom Falling apart
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Homestead Speedway

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room smelled musty, damp, carpet nasty, and barley had water in sink faucet needed repair!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked online but they haven't provided me the roo

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Booked online but they haven't provided me the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla. City, FL.

An excellent place to stop for the end of the day

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Clean, -and Very pleasant staff..Convenient shopping for items for fridge, great patio area, like an oasis, no annoying adjoining 'anything' breakfast area enjoyable send off.Definitely stay again on way down to Florida Keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

A convenient Work In Progress with great staff!!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location! We are botanists and the hotel was central to all kinds of nurseries and gardens! Superb staff, great local food.
Cons: Day's Inn is working hard to get the proverbial bugs out; I would certainly stay there again if we do this trip in the future!
Location: Fairchild Tropical Botanical Garden, "Robert Is Here", TONS of retail nurseries and tropical fruit stands. Lovely location!
Day's Inn bought the property and were in the process of transitioning it over from Ramada as we arrived. Luckily I saw the outline of the old Ramada sign on the roof as the GPS brought us to the location. The hotel staff is EXCEPTIONAL; very friendly and ever so accommodating! The rooms were initially problematic; we had plumbing issues in our first room. The staff quickly got us into another room, and the second room offered a horrible, loud, squealing sound starting at 4:30 the first morning. Neither manifest the remaining nights. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. For being at the edge of the Everglades, we had no issues with mosquitoes or other denizens of the neighborhood...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by david

Great place

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stay there a lot and it is always great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by Moises

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Posted May 3, 2017
I was accused of allowing my two kids to run up and down the hallway this disturbing sleeping guest during the previous day , ironically we only checked in the hotel at 10.45 p.m of that night . The attitude there does not symbolize that of the true Ramada Hotel . The carpet was dirty cleaners cannot clean a carpet with a broom .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Rip off - Cancelled before entering the room

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish the place, remove the Ramada brand name. It is ridiculous to charge $169 per night for a second floor room in a place with no elevator.
Location: I will never return to this area. We were going to stay here out of desperation because hotels in the Florida Keys charge over $300 per night.
I checked in , but after checking in at the front desk, I asked where the elevator was and they said there was none, and they put us on the second floor. Since we could not lug our luggage up the stairs we immediately cancelled without even entering the room. They still charged us for one night's stay at the ridiculously over priced rate. I guess I had assumed that all Ramada's has elevators, apparently not .... so I will never stay at a Ramada again .... at the price of $169 a night you would think the place would have an elevator .....