Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from homestead fl

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 11, 2017
A.c. didn't work Roof paint fell on top of our bed Bathtub floor was extremely slippery. Room smelled like mildew. Thwy gave us a room that was under construction it wasn't completely done. Hotel receptionist was unprofessional. But I got a full refund was the only good thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This hotel is a dump, unsafe people walking and hanging around this hotel. I want a refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by nk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Nov 27, 2017
You ever heard the saying you get what you pay for? Well..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by nk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

One night was MORE than enough

Posted Nov 6, 2017
If you like the ceilings of your motel room looking like they’re ready to cave in, shouting outside your room door at EVERY hour of the night, cars coming and going all night long, the room next door having people opening, closing and knocking at the door several times every hour, disoriented and incoherent people lounging around the stairs and walkways, glazed-over eyes of people loitering outside your room, the smell of illegal substances wafting through the vents, not being able to sleep because you think someone might try to enter your room because the safety bolt looks like it’s already been ripped off, or that your car might get stolen but fear looking out the window because you might see something you’re not supposed to see and you can’t sleep anyway without all the other stuff going on , then this is the place for you. Worst stay of ANY motel, in my entire life. One plus, the bed was fairly comfortable, but unfortunately I didn’t get to actually sleep in it since I was up all night wondering if I was going to have to flee at a moments notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by FDM, Hotel Management
We have had a number of guests that were displaced by Hurricane Irma and are placed here by FEMA. Sorry that it made you feel unsafe. Glad you enjoyed the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The Days Inn in Florida City allowed me to visit my customers in the upper & lower keys to take orders for water, cigarettes & groceries. This was very critical due to Hurricane Irma. I found the Days Inn to be very comfortable & clean. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to SE Florida.
3 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
There's a pool, my room had air conditioning, they serve breakfast every morning, great for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside but unsatisfactory on the insi

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was welcoming and accommodating but there were sketchy people hanging around outside (not guests) that would pick people up, drop people off, play their music loudly, honk into the night and there seemed to be some questionable stuff going on. My room was ok but the carpet near the bathroom was wet, the toilet was crooked and the tap water horrible. Bed was fine. Also, my room door was stuck because of the humidity and instead of giving me a new room they just suggested I bump my body into it to get it open. I would not recommend this hotel and would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Food was ok. Bad internet. Didnt work. Not sure why. I guess false advertising
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Older hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I'm not picky, but this place isn't a place to stay. Kinda moldy. I wore shoes or flip flops while in the room since after stepping out of the shower and leaving a black print on the bathroom floor. Good thing I was only there late one evening and left early the next morning. The breakfast buffet was ok though