Ratings based on 2,421 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room ready late. Difficult up stairs with luggage

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Have personell assisting females taking their luggage to the upstairs rooms
Location: No stores nearby to do a little shopping
Not too bad . Had to remind that was waiting for my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Bad appearance. I felt for my personnal safety due to the personnel leaving in the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Everglades but not nice

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Everglades.
Hotel is really close to Everglades but for such high reviews that are on Expedia, we expected more. The rooms are clean but smelly, and the hotel is full of workers that starts with work early, so if you're planing to sleep longer, you can forget about it. We expected nice room, but we were really disappointed. Shower was broken, room smelled, but good thing was at least it looked clean. Hotel is good to stay for a night or two, but not for a longer vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hello my name is Jonathan we do sincerely apologize the workers that are staying with us are part of the hurricane relief that is going on in the key west along with some of homestead area we will address the smell of the room immediately. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Simple Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This hotel is literally down the block from the Turnpike which is so convenient for me. They offer a very small complimentary breakfast in the morning, which was okay. They do knock everyday for housekeeping, but I wasn’t sure if they switch the sheets and make the bed at all. The only issue I had was that since we checked in about 2 hours early, they had an open room but never let the attendants know. So for the first couple of hours that we were trying to sleep, we had staff barging into our room and then slamming the door shut apologizing. It got to the point that we had o put the DND disturb sign and lock the door. Also, we asked if they could come fix our safe because it wasn’t left open.. and instead of switching our room or something - when they couldn’t fix it , they then asked us “how important is this to you right now?” .... a safe is always important in a different state at a hotel! We ended up keeping a DND sign on when we were out. Wasn’t completely a bad stay at all, just the start was rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hello my name is Jonathan we would like to thank yo for your stay as well as your feed back we glad for the most part your stay was pleasant and we are going to address the communication between the front desk and housekeepers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Quick visit to Miami. The only issue I had was the distance of the hotel from the airport. It was only 30 minutes away, but we wanted to be closer to downtown Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, WOW!!! Thank you for you're 5 out of 5 star review. We appreciate you're feed back. Our entire staff work's hard in making you're stay a great one! Best Regard's, Jamie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, easy access

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Basically all good. The breakfast with tonns of plastic is a "no go". Friendly staff and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNW

NASCAR weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel had a lot of construction crews and race car fans partying into the late night but still was fairly nice for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island FL

Very convenient on way to Key West

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Almost everything.
Rooms need better upkeep and updated furnishings. Clean enough but very sparse. Biggest asset is convenience. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alsip, IL

Great value

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great hotel for the money. The room was big and clean. The pillows were a little uncomfortable for my liking. Close to two national parks. I’d stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay on the way to Key West

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: See above
Hotel is clean, room is standard size hotel room. Everything worked. Very fast checkin.