Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to a lot of restaurants

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Besides not having an ATM the hotel is fairly decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location for us

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Modern, convenient, clean, good location, great staff
Cons: Keep the lobby/breakfast area cooler. During winter when we visited it was about 10 degrees too warm. It was a very cold week ...
Visiting our son in Pitt and was looking for a place to stay that was in a convenient location due to weather concerns. I had stayed in other Holiday Inn Expresses and really like them. This location is also good. Easy to get into and out of. Plenty of shopping nearby if you need something. It's a bit smaller than many of the Express locations but the free breakfast, clean rooms and nice staff make this a great choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be back!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a smaller hotel, it is not close to downtown and is not by the water, being from Pittsburgh I knew this and it was just fine. I love this hotel, it was clean, staff was very friendly, well maintained. Check in took a little longer than it typically would, she was new, but was extremely friendly! Housekeeping were more than helpful and willing to give you any of the little amenities, ie: shampoo, coffee pods of the Kuric Machine, towels, etc. Lots of different restaurants around, Dave and Busters down the street, a theater, shopping....When I am back in PGH to visit family, this will be the hotel that I will come back too. Thanks for the great stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place to stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to spend the evening. The Waterfront is a beautiful open air mall with awesome restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Super clean and nicely decorated. Easy Checkin and Checkout. Location from the city is about 15-20 minutes and is located in a shopping center so forgetting something is no worry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Maybe the need a checklist...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location is fairly quiet.
Cons: See review above.
Location: The hotel is located with a little slice of non-descript suburban sprawl that appears to be some sort of recent urban redevelopment.
The small room had no clock whatsoever. The bathroom had no towel racks and no clothes hook. There was an extremely bright light immediately outside the room window that required extraordinary measures to exclude with the blinds. Breakfast was pretty near the bare minimum of what "included" breakfast can be. Rate was exorbitant for an HIE, but there was a big football came going on that was pushing up prices everywhere. Wouldn't recommend it at the price we paid, but maybe at a more reasonable (i.e., normal) price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I stayed with my parents for a day. The staff was very cooperative. The location is pretty good with access to shopping and groceries. It has guest laundry which helped us a lot.