Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to everything/Waterfront

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: CLose to everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, Dave and Buster's, plenty of choices for eating, stadiums close drive
Stayed in Pittsburgh for a concert. Always nice to have a continental breakfast. Rooms clean, staff nice, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick MD

Hotel was just ok

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very noisy air conditioning unit kept waking us up all night. Ad states bottled water in room which there was none, person at desk directed me to vending machine which was sold out. We won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Carol

No complaints

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine, no complaints, child friendly
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful sraff.
5 out of 5
by DONALD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Will stay again

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very clean, beds are so comfy. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was okay, but nothing to write home about. It is in a great location with plenty of shopping very close by. There are Keurig coffee makers in the rooms, which I really like. We were very stressed out by time we got to the hotel. The woman at the desk noticed this and presented my daughter and me with a pouch that contained a sleep mask, calming lotion, ear plugs, and sleepy time tea. We were so grateful to her for that. Our stay was cut short and we were worried we would have to pay for canceling the second night. They credited us for that night and then gave us extra time to shower, pack, and check out. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, good location, hospitable staff. Was happy that free breakfast, wifi and parking were all included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location is excellent for shopping at Waterfront and short 5 min drive to Carnegie Music Hall, Homestead. Breakfast offers good selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking smell, thin walls

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
People in (non-smoking) room next to ours were smoking and it poured into our room through the bathroom vent. Smell woke me up and my clothes reeked when I got home. Plus those neighbors were noisy at 4am and the sound carried through thin walls.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels