Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Stayed while visiting the University of Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Location is fantastic! Close to shopping, restaurants and movie theater on the waterfront.
Stayed here while visiting the University of Pittsburgh as the commute was only approximately 7 miles and the price was right! Breakfast was great, staff were accommodating and the room was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Top, PA

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great, front desk crew were very helpful. They suggested where to dine, and also offered coupon for one of the nearby restuarant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Choice!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We booked it for its appealing price, and it was a great choice! It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is wonderful! Breakfast was very nice, with large enough variety for everyone (Monday was much better and calmer than the weekend). Room was clean but a bit small, so space is tight. The two reasons I give it four stars (I wish there was 4.5) are the small room and the fact our waste baskets were not emptied during room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Parents weekend at college in Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown PIttsburgh, but easy to get in and out of, quiet. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms comfortable but a bit dated. Internet on the slow side.
Location: Within 10 min of downtown PIttsburgh. Lots to do on the Waterfront.
Staff was extremely helpful and efficient. Very pleasant and always engaging. Room was clean, quiet and the location is wonderful. Free parking, close to numerous shops (Giant Eagle, Michaels, Target, as well as lots of restaurants and specialty shops).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

College dropoff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location was good, have stayed at other hotels in Pittsburgh near nothing but fast food. Loved the waterfront shopping center nearby.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Waterfront stores, movies, restaurants
Good location, near lots of shopping choices and college campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location.Kind staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet rooms. We enjoyed the patio tables outside.
Cons: The breakfast!
Location: We saw the Cathedral of Learning at Pitt, Pointe Park, the Duquesne Incline and PNC park. Everyone we met in Pittsburgh was friendly and we felt safe.
The location of this hotel was great. It was close enough to downtown, but in a very safe part of Pittsburgh. Our front desk person was extremely helpful and recommended a fantastic restaurant (Duke's) nearby. We were in town for some sight seeing and to take in a ball game at PNC park. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the breakfast was awful for both mornings we were there. They were out of cinnamon rolls on both days. On the first morning I suggested that someone drive over to the other HIE in town to borrow some for the next day. No suck luck. The pancake machine was also broken. The other acceptable options were continental breakfast fare such as yogurt and cold cereal. The breakfast worker admitted that she was the hotel general manager and that it was her first day and she had to cover for someone who called in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to everything/Waterfront

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: CLose to everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, Dave and Buster's, plenty of choices for eating, stadiums close drive
Stayed in Pittsburgh for a concert. Always nice to have a continental breakfast. Rooms clean, staff nice, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel gives great value. It's clean, Cimforrable, safe with decent breakfast. It's about 10-15 minutes driving to downtown Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad for the money
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels