Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Arrived & checked in and all went well.The counter person was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

bussines trip

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: Main entrance has to be neutral and not entaincing other believes
Location: plenty restaurants around
The hotel lobby entrance has figures like statues at the entrance of animals and also a zodiac calendar, the room was smelly like so much humidity and worse of all after we were in the room the first 15 min someone else opened the door without knocking?? we had the extra lock put on, apparently was a guy who cleans rooms but was not wearing proper shirt with a name of the hotel and had a small cart with only a few towels but did look weird and it looked to us he was pretending to be something related to the hotel, I did not reported it to the front desk by suggestion of my wife, we did not feel safe there. lock safe your doors all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, On

Going to Key West

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Nice hotel right off the hwy to Key West. We booked last minute thru Expedia and got a decent price. We had a room booked with Airbnb in Palmetto Bay but we walked in then left right away. In no way was it like the pictures. So..... I think from now on I'll stick with hotels, booking thru Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida city FL

Tried to give us an occupied room...

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Our key card wouldn't work. After 20 minutes wasted and FOUR trips down the elevator to the front desk at 1:30am we finally found out that the room already had guests in it, wondering why someone was trying to get into their room, and the earlier shift had mislabeled our room number on the check-in form. And there was a loud party going on down the hall. Not what we expected for a Holiday Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Overcharged 100.00 per night. Expedia reservation was for 159.00 a night and upon checkout they charged 259.00 per night. I have had to dispute the charge with American Express as the hotel and Expedia both have been unresponsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keys trip

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: Ac unit too loud
Close to the keys. Very clean. Nice staff. The beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Stopped in for an over night stay for work, room and staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from homestead

Best room for the time and price

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Stayed at this location because the rates were high farther up in Miami. Best bang for your buck and a decent location.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DON

Off to a bumpy start.

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in we were put in a room with (1) bed instead of the (2) Queen beds I had booked and paid for. After discussing it with the front desk they switched us to (1) King bed with a pullout sofa. I was given some excuse about about most reservations had been cancelled but since mine was booked in 2016 they honored it. After the checkin experience the hotel was good they remainder of our stay.