Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keys, Fl

Thank You a great stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff, and just about everything!
Cons: If I was to get really picky, a little more drawer space would be nice.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby. Walmart, Aldi, Harbor Freight, Home Depot, shopping strips, etc. Located a couple of miles from the end of the Tollway, jus
I was stuck up in Homestead because the Keys were closed - even to residents! This motel is located across the street from an Aldi's, Harbor Freight, and a couple of restaurants - including a great steak house. Every person at the front desk was friendly, helpful and kind. Great breakfasts were provided free. The room was clean, and a small fridge, microwave, and safe were provided. I will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo, FL

Got the job done

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location is near some good restaurants and services. It has a pool. Front desk and registration person was excellent.
Cons: Bathrooms are small.
Location: Near Everglades entrance road. Some good restaurants and shops in the area.
We just needed a place to sleep post hurricane Irma. Fancy wasn't a criteria. It fills the bill if a bed and a bath at a reasonable rate is what you are after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great (except for noisy neighbors)

Posted Sep 7, 2017
As always, the room was clean and did not smell like cigarette smoke, important to me. However this one time I had awfully noisy neighbors with their bass music throbbing through my walls and would not turn it down regardless of who spoke to them. This there should be a policy in place for. Otherwise great hotel. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Sweet little lace, felt safe and I wondered, small pool. Very clean. Nicer than many much more expensive places we've stayed. Our new go to in homestead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Nicely renovated rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms are nice and clean. And the staff is very helpful and friendly. Service is very good. Great value for your money. On the downside, the air conditioner is an old, noisy unit and continuously turns off even though it wasn't in auto setting. I would come back if staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff was friendly and close to places to eat and places to shop. Room was clean and everyday the room was cleaned. Pool needed to be cleaned many bugs floating around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Good hotel for a quick stop over. Everything was clean and comfortable with a nice pool and basic but decent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Friendly, Comfortable & Inexpensive

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We just needed an inexpensive place to spend the night as we traveled from Ft. Lauderdale to the Keys. This was a perfect choice for us. Although it's a bit worn, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great place - nice small pool and good free breakfast