Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient..like the room set up. Staff great

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Ok for stopover. Staff was great, especially when LO got sick. Room smelled funny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Loved the room. Great location near Samford.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel is substandard for the brand.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel staff is rude and frankly told me that I should have booked directly for better service. The A.C. in my room was turned off completely and it was so week that it was after midnight before the room cooled enough to stop sweating. The breakfast staff was rude and served burnt food and when I had to walk behind the bar to turn the spoons so that guest could reach them, she looked at me like I was stupid and stared at the tip jar sitting on the counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Best Western Plus, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice hotel. They provide free breakfast that was very good. The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel
Cons: breakfast was not the greatest.
Very nice and helpful staff. Room nice and clean for the most part, just kept thinking I smell a slight odor of perfume on one of my pillows. I have a very strong sense of smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Limited machines to purchase snacks and other condiments. Hotel halls were not very clean and had an odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

A.c. didn't work and it made loud noise all night

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Staff was friendly all but one lady and she was very rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Montu Patel, General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good experience close to restaurants easy on and off the interstate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was very spacious, clean & comfy. Breakfast was better than usual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and highway

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Comfortable room.
Cons: Mold on ceiling of the bathroom over the shower.
Staff very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.