Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and highway

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Comfortable room.
Cons: Mold on ceiling of the bathroom over the shower.
Staff very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I understand they were renovating but overall just average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
A basic hotel with decent services and lots of nearby food options.
5 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Friendly staff, hot breakfast included in a very nice contemporary breakfast room. Room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel. Staff was excellent.

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel was under renovation but still managed to look nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Undergoing renovation in 2017

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed and pillows. Great breakfast. Free drinks and snacks from 5-7p.m.
Cons: Carpet, furniture, room decor all need updating -- renovation was in progress when I arrived.
Location: Plenty of options for fast food and sit-down dining. Close to I-65, slightly south of Birmingham city center.
Glad they are renovating -- everything is very comfortable (bed, pillows, sofa, desk chair, shower). But it is definitely time for renovating the interior, as the carpet, wall colors, drapes, furniture are quite outdated. Great hot breakfast -- eggs, crispy bacon, sausage & gravy, fresh-made biscuits, waffles, assortment of fresh muffins and pastries, cereal, juice, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel in good location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. In good repair.
Location: Many eating places nearby-even within walking distance.
Ver comfortable, clean hotel just south of Birmingham and close to I65. Exceptional hot breakfast. Would stay there again if in area.
5 out of 5
by Marlon

Jacuzzi weekend

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a room with a Jacuzzi and this was perfect. It was perfectly located in the middle of Birmingham. We were close to I-65, to all the restaurants we enjoy and local attractions. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, Ohio

More than a two star hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the room and the beds were great.
Cons: The price was a little steep but you get what you pay for.
Location: This hotel was along the main highway and it was easy to find and reenter the highway.
My husband and I were on our way home from Louisiana and decided to stop for the night. Always nervous of staying in a two star hotel, I reluctantly agreed. The room was great! The beds were like new. This definitely deserves more than a two star!