Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Quiet hotel in Homewood.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: I liked it because its clean and quiet. They have a functional exercise room and a hot breakfast every morning.
Cons: Employees need to stop parking right in front of the hotel. These limited spaces need to be saved for paying guests.
Location: They are at the end of a cul de sac, next to a Holiday Inn and Lowes. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
This is a pleasing and clean hotel in a very quiet area. It is near shopping and restaurants on Lake Shore Drive. Their front door has been broken for over 2 weeks now and needs to be fixed pronto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The information you have given helps in our continual efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit while in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I 65 while traveling through Alabama

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: Quality control needs improving.
Speedy check in late at night. Went to bed, clean room slept well. Next morning, tried to shower, it was not working. Told lady at front desk, she said if they had known they would have put in another room. Lesson learned, try out the facilities before retiring. Went to breakfast, nice looking. No attendant, no plates for about 20 minutes. They forget to put them out. Finally the breakfast was good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback and the information you have given helps in our continual efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Please be assured the issues you have mentioned have been addressed and the proper procedures have been taken to prevent a future occurrence. Again, thank you and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very nice and very comfortable. Traveling for business alone and felt very safe here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit while in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Contemporary look

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice and has a contemporary feeling. Quite area and easy access to highway and dinning areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Again, thank you and look forward to your next visit while in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery,Al

Quiet hotel in Homewood

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and felt fairly new.
Cons: Nothing
Location: plenty of restaurants near the hotelbut you have to drive to them.
Very clean hotel and fairly modern. Enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit while in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, very clean, comfortable beds, friendly employees.
Cons: Breakfast needed refill on coffee and food. Fruit was way over ripe. All this 45 minutes before it was supposed to close.
Location: Quiet. Plenty of restaurants close by.
We stay here at least once a year. Very clean. Only problem, this last visit was that the coffee was not refilled and breakfast food replenished a good 45 minutes before it was to end. We definitely missed the coffee! Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We value your feedback and the information you have given will be used in our continual efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit while in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Breakfast blues

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The free breakfast looked great until you ate it. The scrambled eggs and sausage had been nuked to rewarm them. Hence, they were hard as rocks and inedible. Our room's bed obviously was next to the bed in the adjoining room. We could hear EVERYTHING. This took quite a while at midnight, but was soon replaced by loud snoring. Please change how the beds are aligned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. The information you have given will be used in our continual efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
everyone was nice and friendly... everything was nice... nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit while in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

A disappointment for Country Inn and suits

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hard bed ,noisy ac ,noisy hallway , just not up to Holiday Inn express standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. The information you have given will be used in our continual efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynchburg,va

Overnight on way to Thibodaux La.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Large room easy check in
Cons: Communication between staff and guests
No extra blankets when asked Room above ours acted like it was a play ground and had to ask front desk twice to talk with them and then finally had to threaten to go up there myself then they did calm down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the situation that you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I have reviewed your survey with our staff and the proper procedures have been placed to prevent a future instance from occurring. Again, thank you and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.