Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Only stayed for one night. Staff was friendly. Room was very clean. I don't have any complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with the exceptional service provided by our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham,al

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Everything is always best and clean when I stay here. The staff is absolutely wonderful. It's nothing I would change about this hotel. They aim to please and that's just absolutely wonderful. I love this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Shadarrian, thank you for returning to and for being loyal towards Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you loved all the aspects we have to offer and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homewood, AL

Nice hotel and close to job

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Loved all the staff and loved the hotel. Room was nice and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ericka, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America and for sharing your great experience. We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - Ryan, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We take great pride in providing comfortable facilities and review like yours let us know we are on the right track. It was so good to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by CEDETRICE

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cedetrice, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Rick

One To Avoid

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Garbage overflowing on sidewalks, outside door broke, grates over drainage channel so far apart a motorcycle or small car could damage their tire. A/C unit needs cleaning, turned it on and it set off the smoke alarm. Breakfast was a joke, only coffee and muffins in a box. Clerk "Yolanda" in the morning checkout would not even look at us, just asked for our room number and continued looking at the computer screen. No "Thank You." Said hello to her earlier when bringing luggage to truck but no response. Rude and in my opinion, should be replaced. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlight in your review concerns me very much. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our sincerest apologies. Rest assured we are following up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We're confident you will have a much more positive experience next time. Thank you again for your candid feedback, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you on a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Nice room for a good price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: no lumpy beds :)
Overall our stay was nice. The bed was a bit lumpy, but not so bad that we wouldn't stay again. Be aware that it only has a grab-and-go breakfast rather than a full breakfast or even a continental breakfast, so granola bars, packaged muffins, coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Sharon, thank you for your kind review of Extended Stay America. It’s great to know you were pleased with most aspects of our hotel and had an overall comfortable time with us. We look forward to hosting you again so we can deliver you a flawless experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by NANCY

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the staff friendly and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nancy, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your spotless room and were impressed with our helpful associates. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three story WALK-UP "hotel"

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Why bother having a kitchen if one must hall up all your stuff three flights of stairs and no elevator???
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities and policies a bit different than traditional hotels. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kenny

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kenny, thank you for sharing your complimentary rating. We appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America and hope to host you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager