Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

clean and cozy.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Needed 2 rooms and although we couldn't get adjoining rooms, we were able to get one room in between.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

OK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: right area of town for us.
Cons: Better signage to locate the hotel. it was the last on the access road hidden from sight.
Location: x
It was ok. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYZZZZZZZZZZZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good staff, comfortable room

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Room, quiet hallway
Cons: A/C loud
Quick check-in and pleasant staff. Room was clean and comfortable. A/C was a bit loud but hallway was quiet all night. Breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Wash cloth with make up hanging on shower rod, hair in sink, Hair on telephone and a hair on bedding.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane E.

Great Hampton to visit

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there from June 1 - 10. We were VERY happy to stay at the Hampton. Our overall feeling was that the staff was happy, every day, to see us and wanted to make our visit a positive experience. They were exceptionally and genuinely friendly. We really felt that they wanted us to stay there and to return. The breakfast person went out of her way to make sure breakfast was good for us and we felt "special".
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Disappointed

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not as clean as we are used to at Hampton Inns. It looks like someone who stayed the night before us had a pizza or something because sauce was all over the desk top and all over the tv guide. Just a little disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Great Location and Friendly Staff!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, beds, rooms and cleanliness and of course location,
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to restaurants and Samford University
We arrived late and Jessica at the front desk made our check in a breeze. The breakfast was great and the rooms clean and beds comfy. Had a great visit!
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was 'tops'!
5 out of 5
by cristobal

Great Stay!!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The service and desk staff were very friendly. Check in was simple. The room was very clean and comfortable. Well worth the amount paid. Will definitely stay there again if in the area.