Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Really great place to stay. It is in a good location. Easy to get to; safe area. Helpful and professional staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near nice golf courses

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The tile and carpet in the room were sticky. The A/C unit made the curtains blow against the wall which was noisy. Blackout blinds wouldn't close.
Location: Convenient to freeway. Several good golf courses nearby. Several places to eat and a Wal-Mart, Hope Depot and Hobby Lbby nearby.
Overall, the hotel was okay but not the level of service and cleanliness I am accustomed to receiving at Hilton hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

New and Improved

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Lobby is large, contemporary, and inviting.
Cons: This brand does not offer complimentary breakfast or meals but has an inviting dining area.
Location: Samford and the surrounding villages are just a little east. Close to all B'ham attractions, without being downtown. Shopping and eateries nearby.
Currently under some renovations when our family stayed there. Beds are being upgraded.
3 out of 5
by johnnie r.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Diane

Not worth the money!!!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was not friendly at all!!! The coffee pot didn't work. The remote for the Tv didn't work!!!! For what I paid for the room was not worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed one night with my elderly mother. We had adjoining rooms which was nice. The temperature in the rooms could accommodate warm or cool preference. The coffee maker in one room didn't work. My husband enjoyed the free hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Randall and Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
room not able to accommodate 3 grown adults, but accepted to reservation saying so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery, al

Nice quiet clean hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The room was clean. Check in was easy and went very smoothly. The checkout process was quick as well. Housekeeping was very respectful of our privacy. We did not eat breakfast so I can not respond on their services. We also did not attend the bar hours. Overall the experience was nice. I will use this service and the hotel again. I recommend people to try it.
4 out of 5
by Tameka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels