Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for the great rating!!
5 out of 5
by gail

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you and we hope to see you again!!
3 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Really great place to stay. It is in a good location. Easy to get to; safe area. Helpful and professional staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near nice golf courses

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The tile and carpet in the room were sticky. The A/C unit made the curtains blow against the wall which was noisy. Blackout blinds wouldn't close.
Location: Convenient to freeway. Several good golf courses nearby. Several places to eat and a Wal-Mart, Hope Depot and Hobby Lbby nearby.
Overall, the hotel was okay but not the level of service and cleanliness I am accustomed to receiving at Hilton hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
nice, quiet, was there for work, so I needed the space and quiet to work. Good location, close to food and a Walmart. I like the Kurig machines and microwaves in each room. Also liked the fitness center.
4 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I just wish we had options of beds to choose from whenever staying at a hotel (in general). It's frustrating to always have hard beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

New and Improved

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Lobby is large, contemporary, and inviting.
Cons: This brand does not offer complimentary breakfast or meals but has an inviting dining area.
Location: Samford and the surrounding villages are just a little east. Close to all B'ham attractions, without being downtown. Shopping and eateries nearby.
Currently under some renovations when our family stayed there. Beds are being upgraded.