Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great except the bathroom was not as clean as we expected and the breakfast was hard to eat with the plastic utensils.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The receptionist was very helpful...she gave us a list of eating places in the area, showed us where the Fitness center was located (I used the treadmill for 60 minutes), put our ice packs in the hotel's refrig/freezer, & was very friendly! Enjoyed our overnight stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Good location and reasonably priced

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Cons: Please make sure the front desk is always manned or there is a bell on the counter. Guests are uncomfortable hollering for assistance.
Location: Good location that is easily accessible and food choices nearby.
Had to be in town for a funeral. Everything was very clean. Only downside was rooms and bathrooms are quite small and front desk never had anyone out front. People either had to holler for someone to come out and assist them or stand and hope someone would eventually appear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Nice hotel near UAB

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Everything thing was good the beds were not comfortable but other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Front staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Central Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was very pleased with the renovations of La Quinta. The suite was roomy and very clean. The breakfast was nice. The bed was comfortable. Very good value...and wonderful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good hotel, nice room, big parking ares, many food options, WM is few block a way. Continental breakfast is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great location, staff was great. The lights by the bed weren't working when I arrived, but once I told the front desk, they immediately took care of it. Overall, great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel; within reasonable distance to downtown

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The exterior appearance..
Can't complain... It was a very convenient experience; from check-in to check-out with good breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Truly enjoyed my stay close to everything. The hotel was very clean