Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Vacation Stop

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Room size.
Cons: Kitchen supplies. Not enough mugs. No kitchen utensils.
Stopped off on way down to Florida. Staff extremely friendly. Facilities great. Breakfast very good. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been cleaner otherwise nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
The handicapped shower in our room (134) needed to be cleaned a lot better. Pink moldy soap scum all over edges of shower. I wiped some away with a wash cloth. Pull down seat in shower needed to be cleaned. It was gross. White doors in room needed to be wiped down especially by the handles. Very dirty. Staff was excellent/friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Very loud
Location was right off the highway (easy to get to) with plenty of places to get meals. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Very good hotel. Nothing fancy in hallways, but room is very comfortable. Staff are outstanding. They were really kind and helpful. The grounds are excellent. Food was really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mlssissippi

Unclean room

Posted May 7, 2017
Dog hair all over the place bathroom were not clean they did address the problem we will never stay any more they should have special rooms for dog lovers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Ebony

Wonderful

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
My trip was wonderful. I really like the staff, they were really welcoming and helpful!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
My sister had a bone marrow transplant at UAB. She had to stay in the Birmingham area after she was released for at least a week. I book this hotel for that week and after 4 nights she was able to return home. Hotels.com and the hotel worked together to refund the additional 3 nights that I had reserved. I was very thankful to both of them. Tasha at the hotel front desk couldn't have been nicer as was the staff that took care of our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonton, GA

Wonderful hotel with super friendly staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This room was more than I expected. So clean & the most comfy bed & pillows!!! Travis and Shawn were excellent and went out of their way to make the stay perfect. 100% will come back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Decent hotel with GREAT staff!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly but $100 pet fee
Cons: lower pet fee and MORE COMFORTABLE BEDS
Location: Starbucks down the road & Walmart across from light.
Danyele, at the front desk, was the shining star of this place. The location was pretty far from my activity, but had a Starbucks right down the road. We brought our dog with us and were pretty happy with the huge field between the hotel & the Laquinta next door. The staff wanted to be accommodating to our 4 legged friend and put us on the 1st floor. Only room left to our preferences on the 1st floor was handicapped. The shower head was mildewed, giving the shower an overall under-appeal. Very spacious room, but very uncomfortable bed. This is why I gave the hotel a 4 overall.