Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Mississippi

Decent

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel was decent. I didn't like the location (in the back of a very wooded area). The staff was nice and my room was clean. The walls and furniture is very outdated but that really didn't matter to me. I was only there for 2 nights and thought it was good enough for that. The breakfast was a joke... bananas, miniature muffins, and microwavable waffles. The wifi works really well and they have all the basic cable channels which was good. Overall I would recommend this place if you needed somewhere affordable to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cheap clean hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to highway and downtown Birmingham
Cons: Nothing
Location: Greta location, nera food and stores
I was pleasantly surprised by the close proximity to the event that I was in town for, which was the Steel City jazz Festival at Linn Park, very easy access to downtown off of 4th street. Will definitely be visiting again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the clubhouse so the location is ok.

Posted May 28, 2017
The aircon is noisy not the usual humming sound but there's a high pitched noise that would wake u up. Also when u flush the commode it is so loud maybe the pressure is strong it will wake u up. We didn't get our sleep.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam

It was okay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. there was a weird odor and water pressure wasn't good in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so Super 8

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: My car didn't get stolen.
Cons: Better pillows and climate control.
Location: Sort of a shady industrial area. Lock your car.
The room was ok. Had Wifi but no internet connectivity. Didn't complain since we got there late and had to leave early. it was a bummer though. Pillows were way too soft (Bring your own!). The room ac didn't work so great and was quite noisy. Breakfast was typical muffins, waffles and juice/coffee. For about $50, you can't complain too much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Horrible hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Horrible stay, wall dirty in room and bathroom. Bedbugs in room. I was in town for my grandson graduation and another room booked also. My daughter choose not to stay. I will never stay at another one of your hote
4 out of 5
by Reggie

Good Value & Location

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. I was up in Birmingham for a concert with my daughter, and we were perfectly satisfied. I don't need a luxury weekend at a spa - I need a comfortable place to sleep. The room was in good shape, everything worked, and the beds were comfortable. The facility had easy access to the interstate, was located close to several good restaurants, and also was located very near the concert venue and the downtown area without BEING downtown. For the price, it was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Hotel Experience

Posted May 2, 2017
My experience at this hotel was really nice the staff was nice the outside of the building very clean and well kept. Now I didn't like that they don't have a elevator that stairway is hot lol. The rooms were very clean I didn't have no complaints and the decor was nice as well...The bathroom was clean the toilet didn't flush that well but all in all it was good.. The hotel was in prime location for the event that I was going to was in close proximity downtown is like 10 to 15 mins away...