Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

visiting family

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The man who checked us in was very polite and professional
Cons: There was some mildew in the bathroom
Location: Wonderful state park next driveway, we went to a dinner theatre about 30 min away and also weeki watchi
Easy to find, close to where we want to be. We had stayed in a Tampa hotel the week before, this one was much better area, cleaner, more up to date furnishings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great room for the price! Close to many attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MI

Nice motel and location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Walking distance to state park with a wonderful day enjoying the park.o
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

do not recommend

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stinky rooms, ashes on the bed spread, children's doll in a drawer, lizard in the bathroom on the floor, and a poor breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Inexpensive but not well kept

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location and price were fine but the room was not very clean neither was the parking lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from opelika, al

Our visit.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The price, not much else
Within walking distance of the state park where you can see Manatees. Best thing about this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Like it because it centrally located to the places we enjoy going in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was in a convenient location close to gas, food, etc. The location seemed safe enough. Hotel staff were very friendly. It was an older hotel, no recent renovations, but everything worked and the bed & pillows were comfortable. Overall, the room and condition of the hotel was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Older hotel. Cheap prices. Staff was helpful. Could use some upgrades but it was sufficient for my quick stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

terrible

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room is very dirty, curtains have stains, bathroom didn't even look like it was clean. Thank god I brought a pillow and extra blanket because I would not sleep under the ones there.