Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel was very close to the State Park

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel. Was close to State Park, food at restaurant was good. Pool was not heated, so too cold in February
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Awful experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I would like to say that upon my arrival with three children I called to ask to have a room closest to lobby just as a comfort thing as a mom is taking her three kids for a wonderful manatee experience. I get to the hotel around 7pm and the young lady was clueless about me asking to be moved. She scrambled around to find my paper work then gave me our room on the back of the hotel three doors down from the hotel bar exit. Around 11 pm I was awakened to men talking very loudly. After laying back down was awakened again by men laughing and yelling. Attempting to call front office with no help nor getting a voice mail I turned on our tv low to cover up noise outside. Then at 2am we were ALL AWAKENED by a larger group of men talking loudly. Trying again to call front office with no help was frustrated. Looked out window and was instructed by a big man to go to f... bed! Ok at this point I'm ready to leave but at 2 am and needing to leave at 6 am we just made it work. I would never ever recommend this hotel to a family based on the working crews they cater to. Not a family hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, excellent choice!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Convenient hotel that is close to everything Bonus was that you are with in walking distance of the Wildlife Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Visiting brother-in-law

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Ok for the price! Needs some upgrades! Really noisy outside my door (which didn't work very well) until 11:00 or midnight! I was there 5 nights. It was ok for me, but I don't know if my friends would want to stay here! My wife just passed away in June 2016. She probably wouldn't wanted to stay here. Again, it worked for me for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

visiting family

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The man who checked us in was very polite and professional
Cons: There was some mildew in the bathroom
Location: Wonderful state park next driveway, we went to a dinner theatre about 30 min away and also weeki watchi
Easy to find, close to where we want to be. We had stayed in a Tampa hotel the week before, this one was much better area, cleaner, more up to date furnishings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great room for the price! Close to many attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MI

Nice motel and location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Walking distance to state park with a wonderful day enjoying the park.o
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

do not recommend

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stinky rooms, ashes on the bed spread, children's doll in a drawer, lizard in the bathroom on the floor, and a poor breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Inexpensive but not well kept

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location and price were fine but the room was not very clean neither was the parking lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from opelika, al

Our visit.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The price, not much else
Within walking distance of the state park where you can see Manatees. Best thing about this hotel