Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Not worth it. Has to be the last of the last. .....................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakwood texas

staff

Posted Jan 12, 2018
staff was very kind and considerate knew I was tired from my long drive and placed me in a room that was close to drink and ice machine and in a quiet area. she alone would make me come back. the room was fine but only 1 light worked.
3 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty and Gross

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Where to start...mildew smell was unbelievable. Water was coming out of the wall in bathroom. Filter in A.C. unit was terrible. Vomit was in the corner behind the dresser. Sheets were horrible. Carpet was not clean. Room probably had mold as well. If I had driven myself, I would have gone elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel and friendly staff asked for a late checkout and they gave me one with no extra charge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Not terrible, but can do better for price.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The rooms need a GOOD cleaning (stains on carpet, etc.) & some minor repairs.
This motel seems to be an older one & could use some updating/remodeling. The room itself was ok & bed was comfortable enough.It seems more popular with out of town workers because that was about the only people I saw there. You have several options of places to eat fairly close by, but not within walking distance. The reason I didn't give a better rating was because I was told the room would be $89.27 (with tax, through Orbitz), but when I paid, it was $!00.57 (with tax). Don't think I'll be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

Economical Accommodations

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: New bed linen and updating
Location: Location fine and close to what restaurants are available.
Staying in Hondo, Texas for a weekend event but not much choice close to the local airfield which was the location of the event. The price was inexpensive and frankly my expectations were low and were completely met. I would be more than happy to pay more for a better room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON TX

ROOM WAS DIRTY

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: HAD THEM SPRAY THE ROOMS FOR THE SMELL AND COULDN'T CHANGE ROOMS BECAUSE THEY VERY FULL.
Cons: GET THE RIGHT PEOPLE TO RUN THE HOTEL AND HIRE BETTER CLEANING CREW THAT CARE ABOUT THEIR WORK THEY DO. REPLACE THE CARPET.
Location: OFF HWY 90 AND NEXT TO WALMART AND BILL MILLER BBQ
I HAD THREE ROOMS AND ALL WERE VERY DIRTY. CARPET HAD WET SPOTS AND STAINS ALL THRU THE FLOOR. ROOMS SMELL REAL BAD AND EVEN AFTER WE HAD THEM SPRAY THE SMELL CAME BACK AFTER ABOUT 5 MINUTES. COULDN'T BELIEVE THEY WOULD RENT THESE ROOMS IN THIS CONDITION. VERY UNHAPPY THEY SHOULD OFFER US A REFUNDED FOR THE CONDITION THESE ROOMS WERE IN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get even less than you pay for!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Mildew, roaches, spiders....overall the room was disgusting! One good point is that the AC worked well.
4 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels