Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, friendly, clean.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly mom and pop owners, on premise. It's an older highway-side motor court hotel but clean, reasonable rates, nothing fancy but the pool is nice and the air conditioning works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Adequate. Would stay again. Nothing fancy. Good for an overnight.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Love this place

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was huge very clean very quiet. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Staff was very attentive to my needs. Thanks for the help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: I went to a wedding in Castroville, did do much although the Mexican restaurant El Charro was very good and the people were very friendly...
I understand that it was inexpensive although the room looked undone, had a mildew smell, had to go to buy glad and disinfectant to spray the room...indeed it was very disappointing....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen texas

Great value

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room is clean and comfortable. staff very friendly
Cons: Limited ice machine. breakfast is a joke. Only one small table and very little choices coffee runs out quick. breakfast is only till 9 am cold cereal and a waffle and if you are lucky a muffin
Location: Not much to do nearby. its like a hunters hotel lots of ranchland around good restaurants though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
it was a good place to stay but I expected a pool and breakfast but they don't have either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Roach Motel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was the only one available on short notice
Cons: The owners
Location: Well, it's Hondo. What are you gonna do?
Roaches... need I say more? Ok, I will. The AC made a horrible screeching noise on every setting. The bedspread had stains on it. It was thrown on the floor. The business next door had floodlights shining right into the windows. Curtains were insufficient to block out the light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
It sucks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

One night only

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity
Cons: All the above
The room was dirty the fridge had brown stains all over it there was a spider and a bug on the floor and the lock was not secure