Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Selma, TX

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there two years ago, and the owners have done a lot to bring up the quality. This visit was a lot nicer that previously, and we will stay there again in the future. Thank you for friendly service and for making improvements. Very close and convenient to activities in Hondo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needs help

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Ac didnt work.. Bath light had to hit it to come on.. Chair belongs in the dump..had to slam the door to close.. No dead bolt or safety latch.. Took all our things with us when we went out for the day...in all fareness i have to say there was hot and cold water... The toilet did flush after giggling it to fill with water.. There were two beds.. The roof did not leak in the rain storm.. The window was easy to open and i could park the car next to the room... If you want the basics, old, tired and worn this is your place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to rest

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I always book this hotel at least once a month as I visit family in Sabinal, Texas. Staff is ALWAYS friendly and courteous! It is reasonably priced and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joaquin from San Juan texas

good motel for price.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Decent and clean room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Briana from arlington

never again

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible! From the moment we drove up it was not worth it! The rooms stunk. Nothing but truck drivers hanging around. Definetly not worth the 70 bucks! We stayed in the room maybe 5 mins and of course we couldnt get a refund so we just left and went next door! Horrible i wouldnt recommend this place to anybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from San antonio

HONDO Hideout

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Day trip. Business in Uvalde in the Afternoon. Was able to get a 1100 check-in. Room was spotless and no evidence of smoke or vermin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Arizona

Convenient location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very old and worn room, but the price was appropriate for the room condition. Clean room and the bed was comfortable enough. Only complaint was about the incredibly loud occupant in the next room, which is not a reflection on the motel. Desk clerk was very friendly. Pool was clean and being used by other guests.
1 out of 5
by sean from texas

Hotel in need of repairs badly!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Rooms need to be repaired, showers nasty
Booked for 2 nights only stayed ! because it was nasty.
2 out of 5
by Sam from Texas

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The first room I had was towards the back and the wifi did not work then they moved me to a room that was up front and gave me a key that did not work. Found a big roach under the covers of one of the beds and the back of the toilet was filthy. Even though it has cable the TV,s are old and have bad pictures.