Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hondo TX Residence Inn. (Whitetail Lodge)

Pet friendly was almost the only plus.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The place is definitely dated and could use a complete renovation. AC wasn't really cold so didn't get the best rest. Took a cold shower and still came out sweating.
1 out of 5
by Jaime from Amarillo Tx

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rates were too high, swimming pool nasty and not working. AC not cool in rooms dorm size refigerators not working and had rust stains on door. Will not stay again. The reservations were not correct on advertisment
3 out of 5
by Jaye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Quemado

Good stay for the price.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay. The staff was courteous and prompt. The breakfast was available, but very basic. We had to ask for each each portion of the breakfast. Coffee was :-/ It was good for the price. We didn't expect the Ritz.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO, TX

Worst Hotel Stay EVER!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Hot water in the shower.
Cons: What couldn't be improved???
Location: Small town; not much to do. However, that was expected. Lots of antique stores.
Room: filthy. Linens: stained and dirty. A/C: ineffective. Staff: inattentive and unresponsive. Pool: closed and filthy. Refrigerator: inoperable. Bed: like a giant marshmallow. Continental Breakfast: disgusting and old.
4 out of 5
by Ruben from San Antonio

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
An older motel but good customer service and newer appliances with great air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Caddo Mills

Very good

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Management great! We liked the remodel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk spoke broken English. She did not understand we had booked two rooms until shown the print out of the booking. She could not print a receipt of our stay. The rooms were clean, but no carpet. The wood floors reminded me of a 1950's Holiday Inn. I thought I was in Pleasantville for a moment. No coffee makers in the room. It was warm during the day but the pool was full of vegetation and looked really nasty. Bummer. Our stay was quiet and we got a good nights sleep. I would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice surprise

Posted Mar 24, 2016
For a small town hotel, it's actually pretty darn good! I didn't expect it at all. It was a last minute find but ended up surprising me with the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff was excellent. They actually have flat screen TV's. The website showed the ancient box TV's. I told myself at first that I figure the price was on par for the hotel but but ended up getting my money's worth and then some. The manager told me that they were still remodeling and had a lot more to do.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Houston

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great rate. The owners have apparently remodeled and it shows. A few fixes like the fridge was rusted and the door knobs were almost falling off. Easy access and nice staff. I'd stay the again.