Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice surprise

Posted Mar 24, 2016
For a small town hotel, it's actually pretty darn good! I didn't expect it at all. It was a last minute find but ended up surprising me with the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff was excellent. They actually have flat screen TV's. The website showed the ancient box TV's. I told myself at first that I figure the price was on par for the hotel but but ended up getting my money's worth and then some. The manager told me that they were still remodeling and had a lot more to do.
2 out of 5
by Moses from Round rock

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
It served its purpose. They need to work on their breakfast. No coffee etc.
3 out of 5
by noel from monterrey

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
el desayuno cerro muy temprano
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
No breakfast, not even coffee. When I called office at 7:00 am, I woke the girl up. Roaches in the bathroom. Lady at front desk very sweet and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
It gets a 5 star because we enjoyed the stay clean room clean bathroom beds we comfortable and the staff was very friendly definitely will be staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: A complete make over of the hotel ....
It was unfortunate that the hotel was run down and in need of a severe make-over. What bothered us most was the crickets in the room, yes crickets !! Second, after our first day stay arrived late for our second night and discovered that we had no towels in the room. Had to wait till morning to ask for them, the lady at the front desk was rude when informed we had no towels. Not even a "were sorry" or explanation, just handed them to me and said nothing ..it appeared she was more bothered having to wake up at 7:00am than our concern. Last but not least, the room telephone didn't work and the mattress were very hard and uncomfortable. Like in all instances you get what you paid for; take your own bug spray, soap, shampoo and a couple of towels, save your self some aggravation...
3 out of 5
by Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

trip to family reunion

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything I mentioned
The lady wanted to charge me again when I had already paid ahead. Not even a smile out of her, we had a non smoking room and the sheets still smelled like cigarette smoke, we didn't even have a phone in our room. The light bulb was hanging from the light fixture in the bathroom, we reported that because my husband said that could be dangerous. the lady came to look at it said she would send her husband to look at it and he never came. Every time we flushed the toilet water came out from the bottom on to the floor. Motels often supply you ice, the ice machine was empty. Old TV with terrible reception. Most of the times motels give you complimentary shampoo, conditioner etc., we just had two small packages of lotion. the doors to the bathroom and shower had to literally be slammed in order for them to close right. Check out was at 11:00 instead of 12:00