Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI ny

Clean centrally located and very friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The B and B was the best ever. The place was clean and staff friendly. Can you believe free drinks and home made cookies?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great Finger Lakes find

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great B & B. The room was very nice and the common areas were really cozy. The owners were also extremely friendly and helpful. But the best thing about this establishment are the amazing breakfasts prepared each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Awesome!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Awesome owners and awesome experience. The place was beautiful, the owners were fantastic and the food was unbelievable. No lie...this place was the real deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUTCHESS COUNTY, NY

THE PLACE TO STAY IN WINE COUNTRY!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: THE COMFORT AND THE BREAKFASTS.
Cons: STAY OPEN ALL YEAR.
Location: THIS IS PRIMARILY WINE COUNTRY. BUT, THERE ARE OTHER ACTIVITIES TO PARTAKE OF. SIGHTSEEING, BOATING AND ANTIQUING ARE A FEW.
COMFORTABLE, INVITING, THE INNLEEPERS LEFT NOTHING FOR WANT. AND THE BREAKFASTS WERE SUPER. MIKE AND LISA ARE SO NICE. NO REQUEST IS TOO SMALL. THE INN IS TASTEFULLY DECORATED AND WELCOMES YOU AS YOU DRIVE UP. CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE STAY. WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northcentral PA

Scenic Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: See comments above
Location: Finger Lakes area of western New York State, Letchworth Park. Honeoye had a free summer musician playing at their Town Park gazebo.
Mike & Lisa are excellent hosts very friendly well planned. They check you in with enough information that you feel informed and yet not burdened with details. (Expedia website does not state that check in is daily 4 PM to 7 PM. If you arrive before or after these times you need to call and schedule your arrival). The breakfast is excellent although with limited selection is prepared and served to make you feel special, even pampered. The food was so good I asked for and received a recipe for baked pineapple that was served. Clean, comfortable, relaxing with gracious hosts. We will stay here again when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by Ellie from Bloomfield NJ

Wonderful weekend!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The Greenwoods exceeded our expectations in many ways. I'm usually prepared for a website that makes the location look better than it is in real life but this was not the case with Greenwoods. It is just as beautiful, clean and comfortable as depicted on their site. Our room was very comfy and the bathrobes and slippers provided are a nice amenity. The bathroom was spacious with plenty of room for your 'stuff'. The owners provide a nice space in the common area with water, drinks, snacks and home baked cookies available 24 hours/day. Our 3 breakfasts were outstanding and made us look forward to getting up in the morning - a real treat! The owners gave us good dinner and touring suggestions and were a pleasure to chat with in the morning. Honeoye is about an hour in either direction from Seneca or Keuka Lake but the drive to both places is easy, the scenery is gorgeous and there are lots of places to stop in between. We had a fantastic weekend and recommend Greenwoods to anyone looking to spend a few days in the Finger Lakes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Jersey

Nice B&B in the Finger Lakes Wine Country

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Every aspect of it was superior.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is rural in the middle of wine country. Summer has fishing and hiking and winter has skiing. Great for families or romantic getaways,
The B&B was like staying with a good friend. The amenities were great with three different common areas, a nice back porch, Jacuzzi, and beautiful views wherever you looked. Then stepping into your room everything was nicely arranged for a quiet comfortable evening. The breakfasts had a nice gourmet twist starting with the choice of a fruit course and continued to a healthy yet flavorful entrée.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to wedding event

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was good .I would be happy to stay at this B&B again. Quiet , clean , & comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most beautiful B & B I've ever seen.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Fully stocked 24 hour snacks, coffee, tea, etc. Awesome gourmet breakfasts! Amazing videos and books for guests to use..... all complimentary.
Cons: Nothing. It couldn't have been better.
Location: The Finger Lakes of NY offer a lot to see and do.
Beautiful surroundings. Gorgeous room. Excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reidsville, nc

Great B and B near the finger lakes!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Gorgeous lodge setting, beautiful views. The inn keepers were very welcoming, and we thorougly enjoyed our weekend there!