Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wayne Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, good food, nice bar
Cons: the rooms all need updating, clean rugs & couches, better beds
Location: nice quaint town, plenty of stores and restaurants
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, nice restaurant and bar area, good food - that's it. Rooms were very old / dated, poor condition, uncomfortable bed, stain couch and hotel layout poor. 1 27" tube TV in amore which was hard to view. No TV in bdrm, bathroom very run down, old, shower stall 32" - I'm 6' 230# not comfortable and very tight to shower in. I will not visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Worked for what we were looking for.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
not bad, a bit noisy with the patrons in the bar area when we were trying to sleep. Bathroom in suite was small, and there was no entrance from the second room. In order to use bathroom, 2nd room occupants had to pass through our room. Would have loved to have breakfast at the hotel (even if we had to pay).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to event I attended at the Cooperage!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Walking distance to beautiful town. Nice staff, clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Honesdale.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Original decor.
Cons: Some renovation without destroying the historical structure.
Location: In middle oh Honesdale, PA. Beautiful scenic area.
Older hotel with ambiance, great friendly staff in the middle of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic inn with charm

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Neat old building, historic charm, steam heat, cute bar. Beds were too soft and room too hot. Clean. Quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and run down

Posted Nov 25, 2016
First, this hotel is above a bar. We got the 2 bedroom full kitchen. I called ahead of time and asked if kitchen would have everything I needed to cook. They told me it would. It did not! I had no pans or knives, sponge. I asked manager for oven pans and kitchen staff never brought me anything. The pull out sofa was broken. There were no extra blankets. I asked them to fix it for my second night. They brought me 2 cot roll away beds. That doesn't fix the fact that we had to sit on a broken couch during our stay. I asked various people to help and no one fixed problems. It cost $139 a night. I would never stay there again! So disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice with clean rooms and great location. One must realize that the hotel is 189 years old so it has some aging issues. It is clean with free parking, a bar and 2 restaurants on the first level. No elevators, stall showers and the sink is in the bedroom. I enjoyed my stay and felt safe and comfortable there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basically fine but needs refurbishing.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Wayne was fine for a night or weekend. It really needs updating and redecorating. I'd call it more dingy than quaint. But the room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable, which are the most important things. The shower was downright hazardous as the water temp changed suddenly from warm to freezing to scalding and back to freezing. Don't stand under the shower - point it away from you. Antiquated plumbing, I suppose. Honesdale is a nice little town for a few hours of exploring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with a lot of character

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The building/hotel was built in 1827. It's full of character & has a great bar/restaurant. Located on the corner of the quaint town's Main Street, it's a perfect place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was real load and a lot of noise from the restaurant and its Bar was open until 2.00am and didn't fall asleep until 3.00am.