Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Hotel is in a good location for Lake Wallenpaupack

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The cowboy feeling and the sense of history. We also liked that it was small and that it offered dining for anyone.
Cons: The bathroom is extremely small. No chairs in room for lounging.
Location: Lake Wallenpaupack was our destination and this hotel is close enough to it and to good stores for eating and shopping in other touristy towns.
We enjoyed the local fair and were amused by the ambience. It felt like we were in a hotel found in a cowboy movie and that was pleasant. The hotel is situated near all the things you would need in a tourist town and area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Busy Intersection in Hinsdale, PA

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Tissue in the room.
There is no elevator in the hotel and all the rooms are on the second and third floor. The street is very noisy, even at midnight - lots of traffic and loud motorcycles. There were no tissues in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McClure, Pa

Hotel Wayne Hoansdale

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Staff was Friendly Checkin Fast Food was very good and hot. Great old Building had a well stocked bar with my types of beer. Hotel was built in 1800s and had character and charm ... was just up the street from Seminar we were attending. Would stay there if I went to Honesdale again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from methuen, ma

Comfortable and Homie

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Had a very relaxing stay here! The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would definatly stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanne from Worcester

1 issue

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine but Hotel ,con quoted me a price of $202.00 for my 2 night stay and the hotel charged me 238.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good for an overnight stay. The hotel is dated but, in good shape. When we walked in there was a strong odor of natural gas. It seemed that someone in the kitchen left the gas on. Otherwise, a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wayne hotel review

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Fredericksburg,Va

If looking for a good place to stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. The room was nice it could of used some better air conditioning it had a window unit but there was no way to hook it up for some more comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The Staff, the food, the rooms and just about everything else...
The rooms are clean and pleasant and the staff are all friendly, helpful and considerate. There is not a square corner in the hotel -- due to its age -- but everything else is ultra fine. I have stayed there three times now and thoroughly enjoyed each and every minute. The food there is fantastic. I very honestly look forward to my next stay and any and all after that.