Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was real load and a lot of noise from the restaurant and its Bar was open until 2.00am and didn't fall asleep until 3.00am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Towanda PA

Disappointing for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Delicious meal, very friendly staff.
Our room was clean. However, the amenities are extremely outdated. Thankfully we didn't need to use the plug-in room heater-- but could have used air conditioning-- but there wasn't any. The window had no screen. The restaurant downstairs was outstanding and lovely, but the upstairs was another world. Room walls were terribly thin. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Owner is awesome!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Management and the owner worked with me to fix a room mix up. The bar and lobby were a great place to hang out on the evening prior to a wedding, and the owner is well respected in town for renovating the hotel. I would stay here again when visiting Honesdale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Pleasant, clean and rustic

Posted Aug 1, 2016
To avoid driving for 10 hours, we needed a place to stop for the night while doing camp pick ups/drop offs for our kids. This was perfect. Great dinner and drinks. Hoped to walk about town for a bit but it was POURING. So we hung out at the bar. Room was small and minimalistic but perfect for our needs. Very clean. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ehhh. come here if you have to stay near Honesdale

Posted Jul 24, 2016
bed was comfortable property was kinda charming but room was old and not updated bed was very comfortable bathroom was not pleasant and I got scalded twice during a shower due sudden drastic changes in water temp. if that hadn't happened I wouldn't have left a review to be honest
4 out of 5
by Ashley from TN

Quaint Getway

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Old-fashion saloon-restaurant-hotel. It's in quaint Honesdale. Things are simple, sweet and historic. Both the hotel staff and their "regulars" made my visit warm. The rooms are like bedrooms...with lock-and-key doors. And their salads are on the money!
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Bronx, NY

Quiet comfortable clean hotel w/friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Got to the hotel late Bc we were coming from Bethel Woods Center for Mysteryland. Front door was locked but we called and manager opened door right away. Very friendly and accommodating even at 2 am. Quiet clean rustic charm comfortable bed and sheets. They let us check out late since we got in so late and we stayed for a delicious lunch and ice cold beer (which they had a vast variety of). Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Fenil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Margaret from Long Island

Historically quaint

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay...wish the bar noise didn't carry into the room so late into the night and the water temp and pressure were steady in the shower, but overall we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Wayne