Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO IL

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: GREAT VIEW
Cons: TAKE BETTER CARE OF PROPERTY
Location: N/A
NICE HOTEL, A LITTLE RUN DOWN, COULD BE TAKEN CARE OF BETTER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, MD

Great place to layover for a night or 2

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We landed in Hong Kong and our next flight was leaving 14 hours later. We reserved our room so we could be close to the airport. The taxi ride was 120 HKD (about 20 USD). The staff was efficient and we were in our room almost an hour after landing which I thought was outstanding. The room was quite nice. It had a sunken bathtub which is rare these days. The shower was very nice with an overhead rain shower fixture. There was a nice sitting area. Very comfortable. We ordered a late dinner from room service and were pleased with the prompt service, food and cost. We would stay again in the future as Discovery Bay seems to offer a lot to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas. Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Everything was perfect . The Hotel even provides a shuttle bus to the Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy, friendly and respectful staff
Friendly and nice staff. Neat and clean environment around and in the hotel. However, town was rather quiet, nothing much for traveller to do in the area. Please expect travelling if you are going to stay in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Located close to Disneyland Shuttle service provided Helpful and Friendly Staff Recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To and from hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
You need HKdollars to pay for the buss 35 each way, may have to wait for bus for a while.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed most of my stay at the Auberge Hotel but had a few issues. The restaurant prices were a bit high. Also, My room was not cleaned very well. I saw hair on the carpet daily that was never vacuumed. The couch or bedding was very itchy for me and my girlfriend. This caused both of us to have rashes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staying for 4 nights. It's very convenient for the Airport shuttle bus right at the door step. It's about 10 min walk to the train station. Overall, it's comfortable and clean, very good service. But the breakfast was so so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Stayed there for a short trip. The staff was very helpful. There are some shops and resto/bars nearby too. We didn't have much time to explore the place but will definitely stay again at this hotel on our next trip.