Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

望海房真係令人很舒服

Posted Sep 20, 2016
我住兩床房,床太細,只有3尺闊。 房間內的浴缸很大,可以玩泳池,但去水超級慢,慢到成個小時才可以去完水到下一個沖涼。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicenza

Hotel livello 5 stelle europeo

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: La location è molto bella e tranquilla
Cons: La spa è molto cara e servita da una sola persona
Location: Scomodo l'accesso perchè servito solo da autobus o taxi. Ottima alternativa per chi va in fiera all'aereoporto o disneyland
Scomodo l'accesso perchè servito solo da autobus o taxi. Ottima alternativa per chi va in fiera all'aereoporto o disneyland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

環境優美,服務一流

Posted Sep 18, 2016
訂了向海的房間,日出之美難以言喻。衷心感謝幫忙安排生日驚喜的酒店員工們,他們有耐性且細心,這是一所很優質的酒店,值得再來。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable great views
Location: great location close to ferry terminal and disney land
excellent hotel pool area was fantastic and the staff freindly and helpful.. room was very clean and comfortable. highly recommend the ocean view. close to the ferry which made it easy to get into hong kong central also very close to disney land just agreat spot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Poor shuttle arrangement, swimming pool is crowded and dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful view, very comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: convenient to have the shuttle bus
Cons: it's better to have the shuttle bus run more frequent, hope the breakfast can be included as well
very comfortable , enjoyable stay, I will come again when I have time for vacation. It is a good choice because it is so close to MTR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leung

Amazing Sea view

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Breakfast no good enough , but good sea view, good swim pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large and neat
Great experience, spent a wonderful time with my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Crowded, noisy and expensive hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nice view. It is unfortunately the only hotel in Discovery Bay so they do have something of a monopoly over the area.
Cons: More staff, and better communication between them. Perhaps more lifts, or make them faster! Service is poor.
Location: Suited mainly for the under 5s (Disneyland). Not much else.
While the staff were always polite, the hotel was full to capacity and was unable to cope with this. Lifts took forever to arrive and were often too full to get into when they finally did. There were long queues for breakfast every morning, and the lobby was constantly crowded with loud young families. I was in a large (and expensive!) suite which had a lovely view, however, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly and there were hairs on the floor and in the bathroom on my arrival, which were not rectified by housekeeping either day. Housekeeping also did not arrive until 4pm as they were so busy. The place seemed understaffed due to the number of guests. I was disappointed to be stung with some petty extra charges upon checkout, such as for asking for extra sachets of sugar to make tea, as well as service charges, booking charges and others which I was not aware of until I paid. A very expensive experience given the poor service, I would recommend people spend their money elsewhere with 5 start service. I was also given conflicting information by different staff when I changed rooms during my stay, which resulted in me having to wait in my room for 5 hours for a phone call to let me know that my new room was ready. It was a real waste of time and very inefficient. I won't be returning here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

感覺良好

Posted Aug 23, 2016
在入住登記時酒店得知生日, 即時安排由山景房升級為海景房, 感到非常意外及興奮, 更附送酒店餐廳飲品及小蛋糕為友人慶祝, 此舉非常窩心, 環境優美, 員工親切, 確實有如出外度假感覺