Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, nice room, nice staff, love it

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice place, nice room, nice staff, love it, Will definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale,Ca

nice hotel with good ambiance

Posted May 2, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful . there is a free shuttle bus going to disneyland conceirge staff very helpful on how to go around the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice enough hotel. Very isolated. 20 minute ferry to Hong Kong. Room are a good size, but there is no storage. Good bathroom with double sinks and sunken shower overlooking the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient for taxis

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Too hard to get back and forth. Not easy to get taxi to take you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: Let all staff know the front desk can exchange currency.
Location: The coffee place nearby only takes cash. There is a supermarket nearby which is convenient & a 711
Its nice the hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the metro. From there there is a direct line going to Disneyland. It took no more than 30 min total from leaving the hotel to the front of Disneyland. The wifi in the room was great. The room was clean. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury, West Australia

This is a lovely hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Such a beautiful location, and the staff were helpful and the food and drinks reasonably priced. The buffet for lunch and dinner was excellent
Cons: The pool was out of order and closed, not sure why, it looked fine, but I imagine it was only temporary.
Location: The access to Disneyland was really easy and access all the way to HK via the MTR was so easy as they provided a shuttle bus. Great bars near hotel
We only got to stay 2 nights at this hotel, but it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hong Kong Disney

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The over all decor and terrace is pleasing, its very up to date and modern.
Cons: Didn't understand why there was a glass wall between the main room and the bathroom. Winter pool closure wasn't stated on website
This hotel is close to Hong Kong Disneyland with out actually staying on Disney property. There was a one way shuttle to get to the park but then we had to take a taxi back as the bus system doesn't go to Discovery Bay. Discovery Bay is very peaceful place with some store but not a lot else to it. If you looking to relax then its great but to go out on the town not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Mar 1, 2017
little bit tricky to get there as Uber wont go so you need to take a taxi. Otherwise great hotel, very friendly staff, will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pls follow up!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Customer Services, Quiet relaxing environment, Convenient to restaurant and close to supermarket, Hotel provide free shuttles to MTR Sunny Bay station. The only thing I would like to say is that we found some Ants in the room and I was panic a bit that they may climb to our bed and bite our 3 months old baby. After my husband and I inspected, we think the ants wouldn't get close to our bed so we didn't compliant to the reservation department. However, I want the hotel to keep an eyes on that or maybe they are just finishing the pests control??? Kindly follow up on this matter. This is the only thing I/m concerning most since I'm so scared for 1-2 hours and thinking of leaving. Luckily my husband calm me down finally.
4 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels