Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice & convenience hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: nice services & environment, hotel nearby with convenience store, restaurant (both chinese & western)
Cons: should with gym room
Location: nice services & environment, hotel nearby with convenience store, restaurant (both chinese & western)
nice services & environment, hotel nearby with convenience store, restaurant (both chinese & western)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
I booked and paid for a double bed but at check in was told I would have two single beds. This was quite frustrating and they were unable to accommodate my request to have the room I booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is dirty and the location is noise and dirty

Posted May 9, 2017
The room was terrible with mosquitos and small and The shower dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Was not like I saw during the Booking Bed sheets had stains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver b.c.

nice water view hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location and the view
Cons: front desk staff could be more friendly.
Location: very convenient location.restaurant,7-11,grocery and subway was just a few steps away!
the view was very good.the gym was so tiny(about 8'by 8'),no weight lifting equipment at all.roof swimming pool was closed. reception at the front desk were cool.house keeping staff were very friendly on the other hand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taranaki, New Zealand

Could be nice, but misses out in several areas

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Not a lot. Food in the breakfast/dining room was of an OK standard - but no ambience
Cons: You name it and you got it
Location: Grotty street, but so is a lot of Hong Kong.
Called the Harbour View, which would be true (for upper floor rooms) except that the smog hides almost everything for most of the day. Large but Spartan foyer is anything but welcome, and reception on the 5th floor is not mulch better. Bed room small. Had a double bed - wold never have fitted a queen in, no wardrobe or cupboards, no luggage rack for case(s) (wouldn't fit anywhere anyway), no drawers (only a few small shelves). Bathroom miniscule. Toilet placed right in doorway so you have to climb over it to get to the over-bath shower. Impossible to sit on unless you are a two year old child. Rated on website as 3 1/2 stars - in fact 2 stars would be generous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Location in only positive

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location - room being small is a given, but to even a place to hang clothes and the rock hard bed make it uncomfortable for any length of stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: They can sync the elevators so customers on higher level have to make so many stop. The hotel is relatively new. They probably should have shower box
Location: They laundry "Panda" cross the street is clean and have same day service.
The hotel is convenient and closed to MTR station. The room is very small and the lay out are poorly designed. The first room we stayed on 36th floor. The bathroom had shower with plastic curtain and everytime we shower the floor will be wet. No closet no rack only two sets of hook and total two hangers. A folding desk with no chair. The second time to check back in was 29th floor. Their is bathtub and the toilet was facing the bathtub with 6" knee space. I can't image how a 6" tall can fit it. The elevators are super slow. They had 4 elevators but co-ordination and stop a lot. I had used other hotels in the neigborhood before. I am compared this hotel with 3 other hotels in the neighborhood not the hotels in US.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Rude staff. Dirty windows, so even if you do have a room with a view, you can't see anything. Beds very firm and very dim lighting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The lighting in the room could use brighter bulbs (replace old chandelier). Tiles in toilet could use a little scrubbing and anti-mould spray.
Location: Near MTR
The hotel room size is as expected to be small. Location is just a few minutes walk to the nearest MTR. There are nearby shops where you can buy your necessities.