Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near to MTR

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel is easily accessible to MTR station. There are shops and eatery around the hotel. Walking down the route will lead you to Tsim Sha Tsui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small but Comfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: Better to have the water heater switch fixed in ON position if it must be shared among 2 rooms
Good location, many restaurants near by, tiny room but with everything you need The only issue we faced was that the on/off switch of the bathroom's water heater is actually in the next room! (i.e., 2 rooms sharing 1 on/off switch). There's only cold water in the morning and we need to call the staffs to check for us. When the staff came, she asked the man in the next room to switch on the water heater so we could finally use it...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Clean but claustrophobic

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The room is smaller than a box. Nowhere to even open your case. Aside from that the nieghbourhood is filled with funeral parlours and it is not the most pleasant of places. Dirty, run down and smelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chun Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Imran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

tiny but nice

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: the cleanness
Cons: a map that shows the visitors where to find facilities near the hotel
Location: there's a cemetery and many flower shops around. One of the most important bus station of Koloon
the rooms are very small. specially if your heigh is over 6ft. like me, you won't fit in the bed and going to the poop will be a hard experience. me and my boyfriend stayed in a double bed room for 4 nights. There's not too much space for big luggages and to move inside the room. the bathroom is very small as well, the hot water is very unpredictable because I think it's shared with the other rooms at the same floor so if others are taking shower at the same time don't expect to have hot water. the walls are thin enough that we could easily hear the conversation of the neighbouring rooms. the people at the reception had poor english and when we asked for something easy like where to find a nice restaurant or the nearest supermarket, they didn't know how to explain anything. they clean the rooms every day in the morning and provide clean towels and bottles of water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cheap and cheerful

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Internet access in every room Separate elevator for house keeping and other services
Location: Lots of local chinese eateries nearby, but places of interest are bus mtr or taxi ride away.
Whilst the hotel room was clean it was incredibly small -even by Hong Kong standards. Was also quite a walk from the main station and MTR. Would also be better if rooms had Internet access. There was only one elevator -and apparently no service lift so we often had a long wait as there were renovations occuring and workmen were utilising the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Very close to Ham Hong train station

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to Ham Hong train station, good local food, decent hotel price.
Cons: Room is a bit small. However, this is hard to improved.
Location: Close to Ham Hong train station, 5 minutes walking distance. Excellent local food and night market.
Hotel staff is very helpful and excellent local food around. Hotel kind of small and this is Hong Kong !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but good

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really near the Hung Hom station, so is ideal for conections to other places of China (Shenzhen and Guangzhou). The room is clean but is to small for a couple, you wil find your self almost traped. If you go alone the double bed will be OK. Is a place for sleeping most than all C