Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiniest room I have ever seen

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing - even the elevator did not work properly.
Cons: Hopeless case
The room is minuscule, including the washroom. To sit on the toilet you need to manoeuvre around the sink, which then seems to be resting on your lap. The hotel is directly above a noisy night market that does not quiet down until 2 or 3:00 am. This booking was a disaster.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Too small but good location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The only reason why I chose to stay at this hotel was because of its location. Night markets are near by and many good restaurants to choose in Yau Ma Tei. Honstely, the price was unbeatable but the room was too small that you have no room to open your luaages. Glad we only have one. Bathroom was in bad condition. Please consider these before you choose this place. I will say it is more like a motel than a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room is so tony that you could hardly turn around. The fan on the window means you will always hear the noise 24/7.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I knew the room would be small BUT..

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I booked this hotel knowing that this room would be small. The size of the room itself worked for me.. just enough room to squeeze my luggage in and just enough room to sleep on the bed.. here's the issue.. the bathroom is way to crowded. Not practical at all.. and I'm not a tall person. Even someone 4 feet tall would struggle to us this bathroom.. sitting on the toilet and your knees are pressed against the condensation drenched drain for the sink. You have to stick your head under the sink mirror to spit rinse after you brush your teeth. You're touching all of the walls in the shower and won't be able to extend your arms out.. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone for this reason. It's an issue that they definitely knew about when installing the bathrooms but seems like they wanted to squeeze in more profits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant hotel with great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very near to Nichiren Shoshu Hong Kong Propagation Centre, just across Nathan Road.
Cons: Unfortunately the entire hotel is only served by 1 only lift. Can't imagine if the lift breaks done or when there is a massive group doing check inout
Location: The hotel is very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR so getting to any part of Hong Kong is a breeze. It has many eateries around the hotel, Temple St is nearby 2
A nice cosy hotel which has a smell of tea leaf aroma when you step into it's lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location and price.
Location: The Yau Ma Tei MTR Station, Temple Street Night - and Jake Market are less than a block way. Loads of restaurants and Ladies Market are close by too.
Living in the area, I've walked by countless times. When visitors come I try to put them in close by hotels so I can show them around easier. This time the budget wasn't that high so I put them in that hotel. The Bridal Tea House Hotel is good located and has a nice and cute entrance with tables and chairs. From the inside, it looks very clean and staff is friendly. The rooms are very small - if you have never been to Asia this might shock you a bit at first - but you'll have everything you need. A small hint if you sleep very light: At night, depending on which floor you are at, noise from the streets can be heard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice cheap clean hotel with extremely small rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room, recently renovated, clean shower, clean bed. 5min walk from MTR station = easy access to all of Hong Kong. Good cheap local eateries near.
Cons: Rooms extremely small, no space for hot water kettle, no space for laptop and for charging, bathroom so small you need to sit sideways on toilet.
Good location near to Mong Kok and Tsim Sha Tsui. Some nice cheap eatieries right near hotel. Near to night markets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
very small room with very narrow space in the bathroom, struggled to move. Not much room to put my belongings. not a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by CHRISTINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dhoopa from london

Great base in the middle of the hustle and bustle

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great check in process but room was tiny, only one person can move around at a time. Room was very modern and clean. The cleaners came everyday and replaced everything. Bathroom was tiny with shower above toilet and everything gets wet in there. We are quite small people and we managed fine in the room. The area is great for shopping and street food. The night markets in one the road parallel and there's the main shops on the parallel road the other way. Easy to get to hotel from the airport..take the A21 bus (about 3.30GBP). Its really simple and the bus stops are labelled on the bus so you know where you are. Great neighbourhood to be in and good hotel as a base. You can't hear the noise from the streets below (we were on 21st floor).