Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
very convenient location,, close to everything, but you only able to get one TV channel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel or really guest house

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Booked double room Very small just like a Guest House u would book in Monkok or somewhere in Kowloon. Really small and hard to manage. Will book Eaton or Dorsett in HK next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

convenience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Near MRT station and food store everywhere at any time.
Cons: -
Location: Near convenient store.
It's easy to go to anywhere because it's near MRT station. The room is so tiny but fully equipped. The toilet is very small but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiniest room I have ever seen

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing - even the elevator did not work properly.
Cons: Hopeless case
The room is minuscule, including the washroom. To sit on the toilet you need to manoeuvre around the sink, which then seems to be resting on your lap. The hotel is directly above a noisy night market that does not quiet down until 2 or 3:00 am. This booking was a disaster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very small room, double bed was too small for 2

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Very small room, double bed was too small for 2. Most of the staff do not understand English
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Too small but good location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The only reason why I chose to stay at this hotel was because of its location. Night markets are near by and many good restaurants to choose in Yau Ma Tei. Honstely, the price was unbeatable but the room was too small that you have no room to open your luaages. Glad we only have one. Bathroom was in bad condition. Please consider these before you choose this place. I will say it is more like a motel than a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Janice

Small Room, Convenient Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Located just steps from the Yau Ma Tei MTR station on the red line, and a few blocks away from the Temple Street Night Market. Really convenient location, but boy was the room small! It seems pretty common in HK to have small rooms, but this one was the smallest that I've ever experienced. If you've ever been on a cruise and seen the size of the cabins, then this is pretty similar. Great for location but not sure if I would stay here again given the size of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room is so tony that you could hardly turn around. The fan on the window means you will always hear the noise 24/7.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I knew the room would be small BUT..

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I booked this hotel knowing that this room would be small. The size of the room itself worked for me.. just enough room to squeeze my luggage in and just enough room to sleep on the bed.. here's the issue.. the bathroom is way to crowded. Not practical at all.. and I'm not a tall person. Even someone 4 feet tall would struggle to us this bathroom.. sitting on the toilet and your knees are pressed against the condensation drenched drain for the sink. You have to stick your head under the sink mirror to spit rinse after you brush your teeth. You're touching all of the walls in the shower and won't be able to extend your arms out.. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone for this reason. It's an issue that they definitely knew about when installing the bathrooms but seems like they wanted to squeeze in more profits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Older hotel close to the MTR station

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Changing location for guests to smoke. Clean the rooms better. Repairs. Offer hair conditioner.
Location: Yau Ma Tei station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Temple Street is nearby, and there are a lot of food options within 10 minutes of walking.
Our needs are pretty minimal: a clean room and a quiet place to sleep. I'm not sure if they have EVER mopped or even dusted our room, and the bathroom is starting to fall into a state of disrepair. It was a quiet place to sleep, and the bed linens were fine. There was a ton of dust in just about every corner of the room and hair from other guests. The size is small. I'm about 5'2" (156 cm), and the shower was difficult to turn around in, but this is probably the case for most of the budget hotels in HK. They provide body soap and shampoo but no conditioner. The bed was comfortable enough. Also, when you enter the hotel in the afternoon, be prepared to walk through a haze from all the guests smoking outside. I would try staying elsewhere next time.