Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Nice location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: May need some work on the room...there was leakage on the ceiling above the sink in our room (not too serious though)
Location: Excellent location! Close to MTR, bus, tram and airport bus but still the area is safe and quiet. Lots of eateries close by.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great service overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your Butterfly experience on Expedia.com. Our Guest Services Team strive to provide the utmost comfort to our guests and we are happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the hotel services. We will continue to move forward, strive to improve by all means to ensure the quality of service and offer you an even better experience next time. Moreover, may I have your room number please so then I can have our Engineering to check on the issue. My team and i shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Yours Sincerely, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with perfect location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel situated less than 8mins walk from mtr with lots of eateries nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed the overall stay with us and glad to hear our convenience location served you well during your stay in Hong Kong. Your support is our great motivation and we look forward to serve you again in the future! Yours sincerely, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location with excellent staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great location with lots of restaurants. Good transportation with MTR and electric rail trolley. Room is very very small but new and clean. Sink is small too. Nice to get a bigger room if you have more than one person. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comment with us on Expedia.com. We are pleased to know that you were happy with our hotel location, and that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Furthermore, your valuable comment about the sink. Please rest assured that we will definitely review and work towards improving on the areas and enhance the overall experience for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience. Your Sincerely, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Great value hotel. Clean, newly refurbished, outstanding location for transportation on MTR or bus...steps away. Room is small but all the hotel rooms are small in HK unless you pay at least 3 times what this hotel charges. Staff is very helpful. Hotel is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you very much taking the time to leave your feedback as it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. We are more than happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your support is our great motivation. It would be great if you could share this wonderful experience with your family and friends and hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Service and location is excellent.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff are courteous and helpful. Very close to MTR, transportation is excellent
Cons: The rooms are very very small. Will be hard for 2 people to stay in one room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel. Your feedback will allow us more insight into which areas need improvements, so for that we appreciate the time you took to offer us this feedback. We are regretful to hear that the room size had fallen short of your expectation. Apart from our superior room, we do offers different room sizes and bed type for guests' selection to accommodate with different needs and i believed our Guest Services team are more than happy to give you some good recommendation would suit your needs. All in all, your endorsements on our friendly service and the convenience location are much appreciated. Your positive review will encourage us to keep doing our best at our service while enhancing our products and services to serve you better. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Very conveniently located about 5 minutes walk from tin hau mtr station. Lots of local diners and bakeries nearby which was handy for breakfast.
Stayed here a week. The room itself was on the small side but not a major drama as I was traveling by myself and was only in my room to sleep at night. The staff were friendly and courteous. Not a lot of facilities but for the price it was more about the location. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are grateful to read that you have enjoyed the overall stay with us and I am glad our team here could make you feel welcome and comfortable. Your support is our great motivation and we look forward to serve you again in the future! Yours sincerely, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short walk to great shopping

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: the staff are really friendly and helpful. rooms are small but comfortable. the complimentary 4G wifi is useful
Cons: The rooms are small, not much place to put luggage. have to keep the luggage after getting stuff out. If not, there isn't much place for movement.
Location: its just a short walk from causeway bay across Victoria Park and next to a MTR station if you need to go further. also eateries around and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent stay and taking time to share your lovely experience here with us. It is a delight to know that you loved our hotel location and staff service provided. Your support is our motivation and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel overall.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location is great, very close to the MTR station. Plenty to eat around the area.
Rooms are small. It doesn't have any where for suitcases. We had to put 2 suitcases on top of each other under the table. It is very hard to get anything out of the suitcases. Bathroom sink is super small too. Beds are very comfortable. It provides both soft & firm pillows in each room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel. Your feedback will allow us more insight into which areas need improvements, so for that we appreciate the time you took to offer us this feedback. We are regretful to hear that the room size had fallen short of your expectation. Apart from our superior room, we do offers different room sizes and bed type for guests' selection to accommodate with different needs and i believed our Guest Services team are more than happy to give you some good recommendation would suit your needs. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Yours Sincerely, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spore

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the trams, buses and MTR. Nearby there are also many good eateries. It is also a short walk to causeway bay if you cut across the Victoria Park. The staff are very friendly and are always ready to help. The Wi-Fi device and handy phone are certainly of great help when we move around HK. The hotel facade is under going renovation so the blinds cannot be drawn making the room dark. The room that we had is a odd shaped room making putting 2 luggages at an accessible place difficult. There are also not enough power points in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time in reviewing us. Your feedback is essential in making us improve for each and every stay. We regret to learn of your recent experience might not be at our best due to the exterior improvement work.. We are paying every possible effort to speed up the progress and hopefully it would be completed very soon. All in all, your endorsement on our friendly service is much appreciated. Your positive rating encourages the team to continuously improve on the quality of our services to enhance our guest experience. Regards, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location and nice desserts everywhere

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location and service. Good location and the front office staff provided good service during our stay.
Location: 5-7 minutes walking distance from MRT station. Food store nearby the hotel Few pub may let you enjoyed the weekend party
First time we stayed at Butterfly on Victoria Hotel. We arrived at late evening and easily to get the hotel location. Only walked few minutes from MRT station (Tin Hao). Lot of dessert store and food around the hotel. You are able to try the nice dessert there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Grace Cheng, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us on Expedia.com. It is heart warming to know that we have lived up to your expectations in certain aspects. Your endorsements on our attentive service and the hotel location are much appreciated. Your positive review will encourage us to keep doing our best at our service while enhancing our products and services to serve you better. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Grace Cheng Front Office Manager