Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central with a great harbour view

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Check in staff, funny decor
Cons: A little bit of brightness could be added to the wood panelling in the rooms to give a warmer feel
Location: giyfs
Only stayed one night - but the friendliness of the staff at checkin really made a bit positive impact. The room was ok, strange decor but I liked it. Great view of the harbour and the bathroom was spacious. They use space well and the portable wifi was very useful. Location is pretty good for Sheung Wan access and bed was comfy. Nice mid budget hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the Macau Ferry Terminal

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Fantastic view of the harbour.
Cons: Install soft close doors. Room doors slams shut which can be noisy.
Location: Located in the dry seafood area and a 10 minute walk from the Macau Ferry Terminal. Sai Ying Pun MTR station is around the corner.
Check in was straightforward, staff were friendly. Room was small but that is to be expected for Hong Kong. However, lots of nice little extras such as slippers, toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities. Large flatscreen tv and electric blackout blinds were a bonus. Overall, very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Raymond Li, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location, fantastic harbour view and friendly guest services team. We will definitely take note about your comment regarding noise generate during door closing and seek for necessary improvement to ensure our guests can enjoy a relaxing stay. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap tourist ok, but NOT for Business User !

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Harbor view was ok.
Cons: Rooms need to be bigger, cleanliness needs to be improved, restaurant for breakfast at the very least is a must. Then maybe a lounge and bar area.
Location: Its quite close to the harbour and you can walk to Central station/HK station in about 25min.
Hotel has no real front facia, no breakfast facilities, rooms are tiny, for the business user there is no proper desk to work on in rooms. This hotel is ok if you are a tourist and only need to sleep and shower. There is nothing else much you can do in the hotel. Overall quite disappointing but depends what you are after eh ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Raymond Li, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is regretful to hear the shortcomings you experienced which we value much on high standard of room cleanliness. Your disappointment has been shared with our Housekeeping team which we will improve right away and accordingly. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, we will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and seek for necessary improvement to ensure our guests can enjoy a relaxing stay. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banares

Thats something missing

Posted Jan 8, 2017
There is use to have coffee machine and now its gone :( and the bed was full of dust......... this is not my first time here but obviously its going backwards. TV was flashing, wifi is not working. And just only a few tissue in the box. Fridge is not cold enough and nothing inside. The bed is fine, staffs all good. I still will recommend it to my friends but hope it can change like before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Raymond Li, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time in reviewing us. Your feedback is essential in making us improve for each and every stay. I am sincerely regretful to hear your disappointment relating to the room facilities condition and the standard of the cleanliness. Your disappointment has been shared with our services team which we will improve right away and accordingly. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and your valuable review! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in central area close to public transport

Posted Dec 10, 2016
all excellent ratings. Got a wifi and cellphone with wifi free to use! Staff very polite and helpful. Room may be small but extremely efficient. Lots of great features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Raymond Li, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words and excellent rating. ! We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is nice to know you found our hotel conveniently located. That’s our goal. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their helpful and thoroughly services as well. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Small room but well equipped

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, price, service.
Cons: Breakfast would be very convenient.
Location: 3 minute walk to a Tram station. 10 minutes to the Center by Tram. 15-20 minute walk to the DimSum Square restaurant (very good!).
The hotel is suitable for a short stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, with good English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Raymond Li, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us while in town. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woo

nice view

Posted Nov 29, 2016
good place!!!! good view!!!! good service!!!! clean and comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Raymond Li, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. We greatly anticipate your next visit to Butterfly on Waterfront! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. We greatly anticipate your next visit to Butterfly on Waterfront! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your support is our great motivation and we are pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel.Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! Regards Raymond Li Front Office Manager