Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good apartment hotel near Yau Ma Tei station, close to Temple street market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel close to shopping area

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff coupled with good location definitely recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The photo of the room doesn't show the size of the bedroom which is a lot smaller than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice stay at CHI Residences 279

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I am really glad I chose Chi Residences 279 @ Yau Ma Tei as my accommodation for my recent HK trip. It's by far one of the best serviced apartments I've stayed in in comparison with other apartments around the world. Knowing how small and compact spaces can be in HK, CHI Residences 279's was surprisingly okay and fits 2 pax just right. - In terms of walking space, a space to put your luggages, bedroom and bathroom size. The room has a comfortable vibe, bed was really comfortable (beds in HK tend to be on the firm side but this was soft and nice!), hot water works well in the bathroom and aircon was great too. It takes less than a 10-minute walk from Yau Ma Tei station (Exit C). There are shops, food places (open till late) and convenience store (7-11) along the way there. They provide housekeeping service everyday to keep the room neat and clean, and also replace with new complimentary bottled waters while at it. The staffs there generally speaks English and are friendly and helpful throughout the check-in and check-out process. :) I pretty much enjoyed my stay and would love to also check out their apartments located elsewhere in my next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff were always there to greet us and were very polite and helpful.
Cons: I think that because we stayed for ten days our sheets could have been changed mid stay and the lounge light shade hung too low .
My husband and I have just spent a lovely 10 days at Chi 279. It was a great improvement from the usual 20 square metre hotel room that we have had in the past. To have your own kitchen and lounge was sheer luxury. I wouldn't say it was 60 square metres as advertised, more like just under 50. Where Chi 279 is situated is just two small streets back from Nathan Rd. We came from the airport on bus A21 and walked with our big and small suitcases to Chi no problems. Within five minutes of the hotel you have the Jade Market, Temple Street markets and the wet market that sells fish, vegetables, tofu, fruit and vegetables. Our MTR stop was Yau Ma Tei Exit C, very close, and when you came up to street level there is a shop that sells freshly squeezed fruit juice. A nice finish for any daytrip. Our room was cleaned every day, we had clean white towels. We walked around barefoot on the wooden floors with no fear of picking up horrible surprises off the floor. There was a lot of storage in our room. In the bedroom there was room to store all four suitcases plus our clothes in the wardrobe and in the lounge a cabinet with eight drawers too. We will be staying here again when we revisit Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for sightseeing. Rooms large, clean and comfortable.Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: staff, location, ease of transport links
Cons: better seating in the living area?
Location: temple street markets, reclamation street produce market and easy walk to mongkok area (15 mins)
very well located for temple street markets, reclamation street produce market and mtr and the buses this was my third stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We really appreciated the friendliness and the peace-imparting nature of the staff. Note that there is no grand entrance like other hotels in HK. However we enjoyed the spaciousness and the cleanliness of the residence. It served our needs -- a comfortable bed to rest after a nice hot shower. Also it is near the HK efficient subway stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic large room in the heart of Hong Kong

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Typical Hong Kong. Very convenient.
Room is bigger than what you see in the photos. Facilities were very comfortable and clean. They even provided a mobile with internet and phone access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent