Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by akemi

ここはどこの国?

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルが分かりずらかったので一苦労。 ビルの15階だが、エレベーターには5人以上はあまり乗れないのが困った。 ホテルのフロントに行くとスタッフ全員の肌が黒いのにビックリポン! 慣れるとやさしかったのだが。 周りは繁華街で、食べる物や買い物には困りませんが、部屋が狭いのは料金から見てこんなものか? アメニティを少し充実されれば、それとシャワーの時にトイレットペーパーをとりはずさなければならなかったのがめんどうでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県尼崎市

チョンキン・マンションであることをお忘れなく。

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: 有名な「重慶大厦(チュンキン・マンション)」でディープな香港を体感できる。
Cons: 利用客に誤解を招く怖れがある室内写真
Location: ハイグレードを必要としない利用者であれば、交通機関、両替店、食事など、全て最高の立地。
アフリカ出身のスタッフの方々で、フロント係以外にも数人が入口のイスに座り待機(防犯上の理由?)していました。対応は特に悪い事もありませんでした。スタッフの方々は、彼らなりに紳士的です。ただ、外国人慣れしない日本人から見れば、雰囲気が悪く感じるだけかもしれません。 HPの部屋の写真はベスト・コンディションで撮影しますから、実物は割引が必要です。 私は3人部屋を1人で使用となりました。部屋はタイル張りの壁に窓が無くパイプ・ベッドだけ。全体的に白っぽいシンプルな部屋でした。どこか発展途上国にある病院の一室を連想させるような部屋でしたが、特に不快な事も無く、場所と価格を考慮すれば許容範囲。テレビもエアコンも機能していました。ただし、シーツ、枕カバー、バスタオル類など、日本的な「清潔さ」を求めても無理。コスト及び感覚の問題ですからね・・・。 バスルームは、バスタブ無しのトイレ一体型で、便座の上にシャワーが付いているタイプです。日本人にとっては驚きですが、東南アジア一帯の宿では普通にあるタイプ。文化の違いなので受け入れるしか無いでしょう。逆に言えば、常にシャワーで水洗いされるので、臭い汚れは無く安心です。 ひとつ注意する点は、深夜0時頃から早朝7時頃まで、フロントスタッフ1名だけになり、防犯のためゲストハウス入口ドアは自動システムでロックされます。自らロック解除して出ることは可能ですが、入る際はスタッフの方にロック解除して貰わなければなりません。しかし、当然そのスタッフの方も就寝されます。ドアに英語メッセージと電話番号を書いた張り紙をしていますが、電話してもスタッフの方が起きてくれなければ、中に入ることはできません。熟睡していれば起きないと思います。また、チャイムやドアを叩いて知らせようとしても、防犯上、危険なので深夜はドアを開けて対応しないかも知れません。深夜の外出には注意が必要です。 何れにせよ、「ゲストハウス」です。「ホテル」ではありません。 女性ひとりや子供連れの利用では無くて、ある程度の覚悟と理解が有れば大丈夫でしょう。
1 out of 5
by Fengfeng

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
实际与图片不符,说是酒店,旅馆都不如。。里面全部是印度人和非洲人。很恐怖。。。这个价位太不实在。下次不可能再来了
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There must be something else

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
チョンキンマンション内にあります。部屋は写真と異なり、臭く、狭く、まるで牢獄。シャワーのお湯は許容範囲でつかえますが、シャワールームも本当に狭く大変でした。とにかく臭く埃っぽい。窓が小さいので換気もできず、室内ではマスクをしてしのぎました。アフリカンがオーナーのようで玄関ではアフリカ人の方が常にたむろっていました。働いてるひとの印象も一人の方を除いて悪く、サービスのかけらもありません。 The guest house is in the Chungking mansion. The room wasn't the one in the picture and it stinks, dusty and horribly small as you'd feel like you are in a jail or something. You can use hot water but it's just ok level, and you can't really refresh the air with such a small window. It seems run by an African guy and many Africans were hanging around the lobby. You can't expect any service for them, except one guy who was nice and kind. Overall, I recommend you to pay 10usd more and get a better place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: No family or ladies cannot go there
Cons: Lot
Location: It is heart of city.
what mentioned in booking is check in is 12:30 noon. Though we reached Hong Kong by 11:30 and went to the room by 12:45 they told to come by 1:30 PM. We stayed there for 3 days. No drinking water, No room cleaning, No bathroom materials. When the last day came we were told that check out time got changed to 11:30 AM which is totally ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by FAN

Cheap, safe & convenience(near train station).

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
My mistake, never check the room we want,a double room(not double bed)a bit small but clean, clean everyday toilet, change bed sheet & tower. cheap & safe to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
便宜沒好貨 無政府狀態 一開始很不習慣 後來就認命了 要跟後來想訂此屋的人提醒 讓他獲得全面資訊 不然 從沒碰過得人會嚇一跳
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: it was cheap and right next to the train station.
Cons: hotel staff friendliness, locks on room doors (deadbolts) and peep holes for doors so you know who is knocking.
Location: there are many shops for tourists, a really nice mall, great food and tons of exchange places near by. There are also many train stations very close.
The hotel is not in a good area. Do not book if you are a female traveling alone. The rooms were clean and the door to the hotel locked. However, staff are not available at all times during the day so this may be a safety issue. It is perfect for a backpacker who wants to save alot of money. Some hotel practices were a little sketchy such as asking for your passport number. I would suggest paying cash. The area around the hotel is great for shopping, but there are alot of men from the Middle East and India who will try to bully you into staying at their hotel, coming into their shop, eating at their place, etc. So beware. They can be real jerks and get in your face and follow you for several blocks. Its best to just ignore them. Anyway, I would recommend this hostel to men traveling through who just need a place to crash that is extremely cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

還不錯的小旅館

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
房間整體感覺是良好,環境也乾淨衛生。而且服務員的態度也很友善,但是只能用英語溝通。房間比圖片看的小,有的房間內的洗手間連轉身的空間也沒有,因此在洗澡時感到不方便。但這旅館的價錢相對便宜,所以整體來說也是可以的。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not a hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It was not a hotel. Catch the free bus to holiday inn (just around the rounder) from Kowloon.
Location: Good location
Be warned. This accommodation is for back packers.