Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, acceptable accommodation

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The tiny room comes with two single beds with iron bed frame and thin mattress but clean bed sheet. The bed sheet was changed and room cleaned everyday Staff always seems defensive and unfriendly but actually quite approachable. There's room for improvement in terms of service attitude Probably the best location to stay for new year firework as the star ferry is within walking distance. It's also within walking distance to MRT station to go anywhere else The neighborhood is vibrant and constantly crowded till late nite. The south East Asians and Africans may be a concern to many but we were fine throughout the journey A lot of good food is just around the corner. A visit to 海防道is a must. Jenny's cookies and the famous hk style coffee shop is only next door. Don't miss out the Chinese restaurant 稻香and Japanese ramen restaurant 一蘭behind the building and
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: clean, keep it up
Cons: surrounding cleaniness, lift service surely need to be improved
Location: good
staff rude, no service, Have to wait to clean room when check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were not yet ready when we checked in on time. Poor service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: No family or ladies cannot go there
Cons: Lot
Location: It is heart of city.
what mentioned in booking is check in is 12:30 noon. Though we reached Hong Kong by 11:30 and went to the room by 12:45 they told to come by 1:30 PM. We stayed there for 3 days. No drinking water, No room cleaning, No bathroom materials. When the last day came we were told that check out time got changed to 11:30 AM which is totally ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by FAN

Cheap, safe & convenience(near train station).

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
My mistake, never check the room we want,a double room(not double bed)a bit small but clean, clean everyday toilet, change bed sheet & tower. cheap & safe to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: it was cheap and right next to the train station.
Cons: hotel staff friendliness, locks on room doors (deadbolts) and peep holes for doors so you know who is knocking.
Location: there are many shops for tourists, a really nice mall, great food and tons of exchange places near by. There are also many train stations very close.
The hotel is not in a good area. Do not book if you are a female traveling alone. The rooms were clean and the door to the hotel locked. However, staff are not available at all times during the day so this may be a safety issue. It is perfect for a backpacker who wants to save alot of money. Some hotel practices were a little sketchy such as asking for your passport number. I would suggest paying cash. The area around the hotel is great for shopping, but there are alot of men from the Middle East and India who will try to bully you into staying at their hotel, coming into their shop, eating at their place, etc. So beware. They can be real jerks and get in your face and follow you for several blocks. Its best to just ignore them. Anyway, I would recommend this hostel to men traveling through who just need a place to crash that is extremely cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not a hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It was not a hotel. Catch the free bus to holiday inn (just around the rounder) from Kowloon.
Location: Good location
Be warned. This accommodation is for back packers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fiji

Place is swarmed by "middlemen". Central to shoppi

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Unpleasant. We booked at Carleton but was brought to Safari. Room like storage..no bathroom space just shower connected to toilet cistern.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Terrible!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very dirty place, really poorly kept and I would never recommend this place to anyone!
1 out of 5
by sharon from sg

surrounding area

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
very rowdy area. dont look safe to stay.