Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

A Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: There are several Bars and Restaurants nearby and within easy walking distance. The MTR and Tram are a 5 min walk. It is an easy walk to Central.
This is a small 30 or so storey Hotel with about 55 rooms. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are a good size. The rooms are modern. The additional services are excellent including free breakfast and free mobile for use locally and overseas among others. Don't be put off by the location in the middle narrow alleys in Sheung Wan. This hotel is on the Hong Kong side and away from the more Tourist side Kowloon. It is very safe but as in any City you have to be careful of pickpockets. The lifts can be a tad slow. Breakfast is simple but adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent. Wish I could give 6 stars!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Very Close to MTR and restaurants
This hotel is the best Price/Performance around. Huge mini suite (for Hong Kong). Big refrigerator with FREE mini bar restocked daily (no liquor, but beer, snacks, soft drinks). Breakfast was very good and accomodating to western food tastes. Great location - 2 minute walk to MTR. 1station to Central. 10 minute walk to Macau ferry. Staff and management could not be more accomodating. Provided us with umbrellas to use. Checked out in morning and stored bags. We were leaving on cruise ship in evening. Invited us to come back later, use gym and shower, prior to trip to cruise terminal. Cyclone was in full force on Departure day. No cabs being dispatched as everyone in town wanted cab. Manager put on rain coat in tropical downpour and was walking two blocks to main road to personally hail cab and bring to hotel. Got lucky and cab showed up with arriving guest. I was short HK Dollars to pay cab fare (no credit cards accepted) , manager changed dollars out of personal money so we would not have to stop at exchange. We were treated as if we were family. Could not be more pleased to actually find an establishment that practices old fashioned, I will actually go out of my way, CUSTOMER SERVICE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 4, 2016
職員笑容親切,且善於溝通,空間感大,住得舒適,惟硬件老化,有待改善 值得一提的是,早餐食物多元化,而且味道不錯 區內多外國人
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: 立地、快適さ、清潔感、フロントの親切さ、全て良かったです。
Cons: 喫煙可能と思い予約しましたが、禁煙でした。 表記や注記をお願いしたいです
Location: 早朝の散策から、深夜のバーまで、街歩きに最適でした
Executive Apartmentに1泊しました。 キッチン・リビングと寝室が独立しておりバスルームも広く、連泊してみたいと思いました。 朝食も種類は少なかったですが美味しい点心も有り、大満足です。 但し、喫煙可能と思い予約しましたが、禁煙でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Nice hotel close to the subway station.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Comfortable sleeping bed and a bathtub. But sink is terrible too small to wash a face and whenever I use, I have to put my hand for the sensor. And there are no information about free breakfast and miniber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, great location, free wifi
Cons: The rooms were little small, but this is HK after all
Location: great location, walking distance to everything
we stayed for 3 nights and it was great. The staff were so helpful, the room was comfortable and it was so convenient to groovy Soho, Central, the Peak, Wan Chai etc. Breakfast was until 11am, and check out not until 12pm - great. Free wifi too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
房內的二人梳化略嫌不太乾淨,整體也滿意這次體驗,會考慮月租 早餐方面雖然種類不算很多,但品質不馬虎,員工更非常有禮
4 out of 5
by Sam from London

Good hotel in good cental location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well located in the central business district but nicely away from the main strip. Room was well appointed with a decent desk so I could get some work done in the evening. Glass walled bathroom could be interesting if you're travelling with your other half but you can pull down screenings. Reasonable gym in the hotel with a couple of treadmills, step machine, bike and multi weight machine. Pool in the hotel is around 12m long and 2m wide but ok for a quick dip but you might get dizzy if you plan to do any lengths. Overall would recommend as a good value hotel in HK
5 out of 5
by Ryan from London

5 night business trip

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough about the mercer. Incredibly comfortable and in a great location right next to queens road central and a 5 minute walk to the MTR. The room and bed were very spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was nice too. The breakfasts was very generous and open from 7-11am which is really convenient. Would definitely stay at again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Old and dirty

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
While the room was spacious and in a good location, it wasn't very clean (someone else's hair in the shower drain for example) and the breakfast wasn't very good. For that price, you can definitely do better. The staff was very nice (except for one person), but that alone isn't enough to get me to stay there again.