Ratings based on 2,242 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel close to the mtr and shopping

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel check-in took a while and I was not given vip benefits despite being an expedia +gold member because it was not in their system. Anyway, the benefits were just a hotel f&b and spa discount voucher so it wasn't great anyway. The in-room handy offered almost the same amount of discount which means this was offered to everyone. Room was clean, simple and the view was nice. But there was no hot water kettle and complimentary tea in the room, which to me is a basic in hotels. Many mainlander chinese stay here so it can get abit noisy/rowdy. I could hear the kid shouting next door from my room. Other than that, the location is probably the best in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent UK

Excellent hotel in the centre of Kowloon

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel is close to everything. Lots of local markets around good transport system not far from ferry terminal to Hong Kong island. Excellent room overlooking the Victoria Harbour the hotel is connected to the shopping centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Feb 13, 2017
great location as the hotel is connected to a mall and the area is pretty active in the morning and at night. Hotel staff is polite and allowed me to have an extended check out time when we ran late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, views, and atmosphere on the street.
Cons: Check in
Location: It's in the centre of the hustle and bustle
The check in was a complete car crash. The girl who served me was ignorant and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Mong Kok

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Great room Great service Breakfast buffet Spa with gym and pool
Location: It's in Mongkok with vibrant foodie (and bar) scene. The nearby ladies market is an experience. All of Hong Kong is easily accessible via the MTR
This was a short city break made extra special by the quality of the hotel. The staff were attentive, kind and very efficient. The room was great with a sweeping view of Hong Kong city and the harbour in the distance from the floor to ceiling window (with an electric blackout blind). Climate controlled room with comfy bed and a nice little desk for getting some work done. There was a mobile phone with mobile wifi with the room that made getting around the city super-convenient. The ensuite had a bath and a walkin shower with a rainfall shower that was just divine. Luxurious spa, gym and rooftop pool were the icing. The breakfast buffet was scrumptious with a range of cuisines (I particularly loved the dim sum and noodle stations. There was also an omelette station and a pancake machine. The home made jams were to die for; especially the kaya and the banana jam) The hotel is connected to the langham place mall over Mongkok station. Centrally located with a myriad of foodie places within reach and round the corner from the ladies' market. I can't wait to revisit this awesome city and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel - Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: 5 star facilities and great service. Handy smartphone was convenient. Stayed in Residence Suite which included full kitchen, microwave, and fridge.
Location: Awesome location in center of Mongkok. Recommend for visitors looking to be in the center of the action and more authentic HK.
Had a great stay at Cordis. Phenomenal location right in center of Mongkok near Nathan Road. Langham Place mall is right next door (great supermarket called Jasons is in basement). Mongkok subway a block away. Breakfast was included which was great. Hotel fitness center was huge with many different options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown , PEI , Canada

Beautiful classy hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Fabulous sculptures and art work throughout the hotel. Our suite on the concierge floors was superb. Staff and service in the concierge lounge was excellent. Lobby concierge staff was a little less fluent in understanding English than desired. Overall an excellent stay and we would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room clean and comfortable. Location esdy to assess. Nice food around the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Mong Kok, MTR stati

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great location
Location: Street markets, plenty of restaurants along Nathan Road, so many shops and some had great bargains.
Arrived to Hong Kong early morning and check-in process was fast. However, the room was not ready as expected. Hotel staff was polite and nice. We left the luggage at the hotel, went to Cafe De Coral for breakfast, and explored the street markets and local shops. We had a great time in Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ranch Florida

Cordis Hong Kong experience

Posted Jan 20, 2017
An excellent Hotel, friendly polite and accommodating staff, very good location and the food was excellent . Also excellent value for the price