Ratings based on 2,349 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall!

Posted May 22, 2017
Have to get club lounge use. Have breakfast downstairs and use the club for refreshments throughout the day. Lounge is kids friendly so its good for families. Location is great. No need to go outside. Just go through Isqaure mall to access mtr etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everywhere, clean and neat

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to everywhere, clean and neat, added to my favorite list when visiting Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel connected to a huge shopping mall.

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed in a larger corner room with great view. It worthes the extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel in Mong Kok

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything! It's quite forward-thinking in many ways. And also it smells GREAT.
Cons: The bar wasn't the best looking, though the drinks and service were impeccable (they're also on the world's best bars list).
Location: Crazy Mong Kok market nearby. Lots of authentic restaurants nearby. Good subway connections too.
We weren't sure of staying in Mong Kok over Hong Kong Island, but the Cordis made sure we were happy with our choice. The attention to detail is second to none. All the features of the hotel were wonderful – especially being given a smartphone to take around with us which we could use as a portable Wifi. The views from the hotel are also pretty great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

Very nice next to shopping mall

Posted May 7, 2017
I love it and all the staffs are very professional check in was very fast, I asked for late check out to 1:00pm and the check in staff was very helpful, she gave it to me with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel in the centre of Mong Kok

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and room size of the hotel.
Location: Victoria Harbour, Hong Kong island, The Peak and Victoria Peak are not too far from the hotel.
We stayed at the Cordis for 4 nights end of April 2017. Despite our being a bit early for check-in, the reception managed to get a room ready for us without delay. Check in was fast. We found the room to be adequate for a couple since we were out sightseeing most of the day and came to the room mainly to sleep. The amenities in the room are quite good: safe, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, robes and slippers, spare bath towels in the bathroom. We found the bathroom to be a bit on the small side - but this I learnt is normal for a Hong Kong hotel. However, the room and bathroom were clean and organized. The location is great - right in the centre of Mong Kok and within walking distance for the Mong Kok MTR station. The hotel is attached to the Langham Place Mall. It is possible to get to the MTR station through the mall but it is faster if you walk out the ground floor lobby and walk a bit north to get to the MTR station entrance (a walk of about five minutes). The Ladies Market is about a few minutes walk from the hotel and is quite an experience visiting at night. There are also a number of restaurants around the area. We would definitely consider staying at Cordis next time we are in Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Deserved the stars rating, comfortable stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Location is in Mong Kok, other than Langham Place which is just opposite, Ladies Street, Argyle Centre are all within walking distance.
Staff were friendly and able to converse good English. Location is ideal, near to many good eateries and to Mongkok station. Yet, no noise heard from the hotel rooms at all. Pool and fitness club were of reasonable size, considering this is in the heart of Hong Kong. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A Wonderful Haven In Busy Mong Kok

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, staff, club lounge, breakfast buffet.
Cons: Our room didn't look like it had been upgraded, and although it was still satisfactory it would have been nice to have one of the newer ones.
Location: Proximity to Ladies Market, Mong Kok MTR, Langham Place Mall and Sneakers Street was fabulous. Also it was so easy to get Ocean Park and Disneyland.
This hotel is very central in the Mong Kok area (just a block from the MTR), has extremely helpful and lovely staff, including the concierge staff, who could help with all our queries, tickets, directions etc. I would encourage people to pay that little bit extra for the Club Lounge access, as it really is a haven at the end of a busy day and includes complimentary beer and wine at any time of the day, as well as spirits and sparkling wine at the end of the day. Also, the complimentary breakfast buffet at The Place is just wonderful! My family and I had a wonderful holiday in Hong Kong, and a big part of that was because we stayed at Cordis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

well located hotel in busy area

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to public transportation, restaurants and shops
Cons: Replace glass panel above bathtub for more privacy
Location: MTR subway station nearby, shopping mall with theater across the street (accessed via connecting overpass)
Hotel is located close to local transit and many eateries/shops. The room is comfortable but the bathroom's wall above the bathtub is made of glass which can reduce privacy.The staff is courteous and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Excellent Service and good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel room was not ready when we check in. The staff was quick to make up for it with complimentary breakfast throughout the stay. The staff service was excellent, helped us make reservations at the hotel restaurant and recommend dishes to try. The room and ensuite bathroom is clean. However, the ergonomics of the toilet sink is lacking. The portable wifi was not working most of the time. Overall, excellent hotel with good location.