Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Feb 5, 2016
バスタブが欲しかった。コーヒーコーナーは良かった。タクシーがつかまりにくいのはちょっと不便。もう少し英語が通じて欲しかった。 できれば日本語がわかると尚良い。部屋のコンセントがもう少しあると便利。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Location okay!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Fast elevator.
Many buses, taxis, and free hotel shuttle available, so don't let the location put you off. We were comfortable and appreciated the moderate price. The service was excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel which is in a rather quiet and safe area of exciting Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Small room but cozy

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel employees are very nice. They put us onto many things..such as ways to other places specifically. Room was small but very cozy for two people to spend time. It's also not far from MTR Cozwaybay station...about 15minutes maximum. But the room was a little bit cold at night. Cuz we couldn't set temperature in the room, I complained about this problem...but it didn't do well. Except this, this hotel was very nice:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Small but comfortable

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Loved 3G phone use and complimentary shuttle to various spots around Hong Kong
Cons: Lack of heating in rooms
Location: Didn't spend time in immediate area so unable to opine.
Four of us stayed in a studio quad that included two singles and a double. It had 1.5 baths vs 2 full baths so that must have been a misunderstanding on my part because I was expecting 2 showers. Oh well! It worked out. Just made us plan our morning routines a little earlier to get ready for touring. The hotel has an older sister hotel, Cosmopolitan, which is a few doors down and which is under renovation. We had to walk over to this sister hotel to make tour reservations and to catch a complimentary shuttle to popular areas. Breakfast for 4 was included in the room rate so that was nice. Took us to the second morning to discover they offered eggs to order which was a good discovery. They had crispy bacon which is hard to find in China. So we were happy. The best part of the hotel was the free 3G phone they gave to each room which allowed for wifi access in the room and outside the hotel as well as free international calls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通方便的飯店

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: 清潔
Cons: 房間空調設備(菸味很重,是否由其他地方進來?)
交通很方便,飯店外面就有公車可以搭(伊莉莎白體育館站),可以搭公車去到中環、上環等地方;但是房間即使是非吸煙房,菸味還是很重,味道重到無法入睡!雖然有反映給飯店,但是似乎改善效果有限。最後,人員服務不錯,有相關問題詢問也會處理。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

慣れている人向けホテル

Posted Jan 31, 2016
価格は安くてよいですが、駅から遠くバスかトラムを使いこなせないと厳しいです。 スタッフは、親切で丁寧でした。 こどもには、くまのぬいぐるみとお菓子の詰め合わせたものをプレゼントしてくれました。 部屋は、シャワールームが狭いのと空調(暖房)の効きが悪かったこと以外は問題ありません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

I really like it , but just no small shop for snac

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I do enjoyed very much and I loved the handy phone with Wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Happy Valley

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The "Handy" smartphone.
Location: Happy Valley horse racing on Wednesday nights.
Attentive and friendly staff in excellent location if going to Happy Valley. Room and breakfast are a good value. The complimentary "Handy" smart phone was great for carrying around and using Google Maps to navigate Hong Kong. I don't know if other hotels have this, but it's a great idea. Hotel is 800 meters from the Wan Chai metro stop. Very pleased overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad stuff..worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 26, 2016
once i got in they asked me for a deposit for almost every thing in th hotel and when i told them no they were so rude to me..internet for only one device in a double room..very very small rooms...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel très accueillant, personnel aux petits soins

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: l'efficacité du personnel
Cons: insonorisation des chambres
Location: causeway bay très proche et centrale
j'ai passé un très agréable séjour au cosmo hôtel.