Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel has a good location and the aircon works well. That was the positives. Rooms are small, bathroom 70 by 250 cm is my guess and not very nice. Door to socalked bath room a sliding door that was so heavy my wife barely could close it. It was also incredibly noisy. Bed only 180cm long so someone like me would have feets sticking out. Bedding was long enough to cover though. Asked for a single king bed, got two small without explanation. Parts of furniture a bit broken, curtains dirty. Room basically small and cramped. Bar in hotel doubles as breakfast area so you get a dark windowless drab room with bar equipment showed to the sides to make room for tables (in the process blocking emergency exit). Dish washing ongoing in small room just divided with a curtain from breakfast area. Multiple black sacks with trash spread around in area. Too many tables squashed into the area but still a line to get in as it does not serve the number of people well. Food bland at best but edible. Coffee quite good.We decided after first day not to eat breakfast in hotel but go find food in city even though we paid for breakfast. Hotel has only two lifts to service about 30 floors leading to predictable wait times. Unfortunatly Cosmo does not rank as more than a low to middle experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The concierge team was very helpful with directions, taxis, umbrellas etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hall

Tiny room can't swing a cat.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Extremely small room, which wouldn't be so bad if the beds were comfy but it was like sleeping on a plank of wood (and I prefer a firm mattress!) None of our party of 4 had one nights decent sleep. Location not bad can walk to restaurants and shops easily. Breakfast was reasonable, could find something to eat, but never very tasty. All in all a poor choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location, nice and clean, very kind and helpful staff. We had a really enjoyable experience at this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but terrible hotel facilities

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The room is quite small. Reallllly small. And facilities is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel, great terrace with tea&coffee

Posted Mar 7, 2017
4 day stay to explore HK, very good location. 10 min walk to Wan Chai station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava

Clean hotel, helpfull stuff, close to the centre

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Overall experience is fine, but hotel should be renovated. It looks very outdated, old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great value for the facility and pretty convenient location. Top notch service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Hong Kong Island

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Location is reachable within walking distance from Wanchai Or Causeway Bay MTR. The dining place for breakfast is limited capacity. Please be early to prevent long queue. Overall is great staying experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

Convenient to Causewaybay shopping area

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It's a clean hotel but the room is too small . The day staff is kind & efficient. But the night staff is not so smart & quite stubborn. Because the room is too small I decide to leave and check out . I deposit 200 dollars , I have to sign , & the staff said my signature is not exactly the same , I signed once more & offer him giving him my ID card to verify, he still said not the same . I am quite angry saying even I sign the cheque, the bank will say ok . Making me quite disappointed at that time . However the guide is young I don't want to say any more