Ratings based on 1,826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Reasonably priced and comfortable.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It was quite central to everything.
Cons: Can't change it, but the rooms are quite small.
Location: Across the road from Happy Valley racecourse. On the bus route.
Rooms quite small, but has all amenities, very helpful staff, buses right at the front door, restaurants, shops, cafes all short walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very small basic hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Most of the hotel staff were very helpful especially the concierges and a very convenient location.
Cons: Room cleanliness and fittings need upgrading
Location: Two minute walk to the nearest tram, shops and local eateries. Half way between Causeway bay and Wang Chai MTR stations. Overlooking happy valley.
Tiny room with no storage space for suitcases or clothes, no view from windows and air con didn't work particularly well. The only positives about the room were the smart phone and piping hot water in the shower not really a long stay hotel. The only place to keep our suitcase was on the floor by the door stepping over to enter the room and the bathroom. As long as you are aware of this then the price will justify the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Price is budget friendly. Things are a bit old inside, narrow, small room but clean. Stayed for one night which was good for lay over flight. It is also close to tourist friendly places, Victoria peak, LFK and Wanchai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester

A fine place to stay in Wanchai

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: I recommend walking to Lockhart Road where there are lots of good watering holes
Cosmo Hotel is tucked away just a few minutes walk from Wanchai MTR so you can get anywhere you wish quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Sauberes, zentrales hotel mit nettem Personal

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Sehr zentral direkt gegenüber des happy valley racecourse
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer hat eigentlich alles was benötigt wird für den täglichen Bedarf und die Betten sind sehr bequem. Ein Riesen plus ist das Handy das in jedem Zimmer bereitliegt, damit kann man nicht nur in das Internet gehen, es hat auch Tipps für Sehenswürdigkeiten, und es kann als WiFi Hotspot genutzt werden. Direkt am Hotel ist eine Bahn Station und das hotel bietet die Möglichkeit eines kostenlosen Transfers zur causeway bay station (hin- und zurück) sowie am Abreisetag einen Transfer zur central Station. Die Stationen sind auch fussläufig zu erreichen ca 10 min für wsn chai oder causeway bay. Ich würde dieses hotel jederzeit empfehlen und wieder nehmen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Dated room.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: Renovations needed ASAP. The carpet definitely or change to hard floors.
Location: Happy Valley but really as a tourist. it is far from anything
The room was dated and looked run down. I stayed in another hotel that has a lower star but looked more trendy. This hotel is far from a lot of things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many surprises

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Was asked to upgrade room, had to pay deposit that I was not told about, had to pay for WiFi, bed was uncomfortable, couldn't turn off aircon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good middle of the range hotel with bonuses

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Multiple shuttle buses to HK island locations
Cons: Lack of accessible power points . I had to put my kettle on the floor
Location: Close to vibrant shopping area - causeway bay
Friendly and prompt service. Rooms are a little basic but comfortable. I had a great sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: 建物を一つ二つ挟んだコスモポリタンホテルには何度か泊まったことがありましたが、こちらには初めて滞在しました。銅鑼湾駅から徒歩圏です。部屋では備付けの「携帯電話」を使って、自分のスマホでもWi-fiを利用できました。「携帯電話」は持出可能で、香港市内での観光中にWi-fiが使えました。
Cons: 滞在中に特別問題はありませんでした。駅からも近く、機会があれば今後も利用をしたいと思っています。シャトルバスもエアポートエクスプレスを使うのに便利でした。
Location: 銅鑼湾駅から徒歩圏なので駅近辺でショッピングも楽しめます。競馬場も近く、博物館もあるので馬が好きな人は楽しめるかと思います。帰国時に利用した香港駅へのシャトルバスは、コスモポリタンホテルから乗車します。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C., Canada

clean & convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: - clean & comfortable beds - close to restaurants - shuttle bus service - complimentary use of smart phone (with voice & data)
Location: close to bus stops (to The Peak, Stanley), tram station, shopping areas, many restaurants
The staffs in this hotel are friendly. The room is clean and the beds are comfortable, with top quality linen.