Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice hotel with lots of extras

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It's a no frill hotel and a distance to major attractions. But it does provide nonstop shuttle service. Nice breakfast, free cell phones,. 2 drinking water, friendly staffs and great price. Room is clean and small, but it actually it's bigger than the other hotel I had last time. Bedding is comfortable, except a bit short. Very nice choice overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attitude very bad

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Attitude very bad,do not come here.terrible.I will never go to here again,you please not come to the hotel either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We have stayed many times at the Cosmo and will be returning soon. The staff are always very helpful and on this occasion they helped me out with a booking problem that was totally my fault so thanks once again for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

CITY CENTRE HOTEL

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I LIKED THE COMPACT ROOM WITH TEA MAKING FACILITIES AND GOOD SHOWER GOOD VIEWS ABOVE ABOUT FLOOR 6 - HOTEL HAD 25 STOREYS BUT NO FOURTH FLOOR
Cons: HOTEL BAR WAS NOT VERY INV TING. I DID NOT HAVE BREAKFAST
Location: GOOD LOCATION SLIGHTLY ABOVE CHAOS OF WAN CHAI NEXT TO RACECOURSE. DERBY PUB NEARBY - VERY CONVENIENT FOR A NIGHTCAP
A VERY REASONABLE PRICED HOTEL JUST FAR ENOUGH FROM THE NOISE OF WAN CHAI. CONVENIENT FOR MTR BUT TAXI COULD BE TAKEN IF FEELING LAZY. CONVENIENT ACCESS TO MID LEVELS AND WALKING TO THE HILLS BEHIND OR WEST TO CENTRAL. ON BUS ROUTE TO STANLEY AND ABERDEEN HARBOUR. I WALKED TO ABERDEEN IN A COUPLE OF HOURS OVER WAN CHAI GAP-( NOT THE ABERDEEN IN SCOTLAND). I HAD A FEW QUIET DRINKS JUST ACROSS THE ROAD AND DOWN THE HILL A BIT IN THE DERBY PUB AS HOTEL BAR WAS A BIT DREARY. ROOM WAS NOT SPACIOUS BUT WAS CLEAN WITH ALL FACILITIES AND FREE SMART PHONE PROVIDED IN ROOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy Cosmo

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Location: 15-20 minute walk to stores and restaurants
Staying at the Cosmo was pleasing. The breakfast selection could have been better by adding a few more options. However, the 1 minute pancake maker was a bonus. Some of the deltas were the following: our room on the 5th floor was too close the patio (where you could smell cigarette smoking), having to walk to the Dorsett to book a shuttle to the airport, and not having easy access to restaurants that offer a cheap lunch or dinner. Overall, a nice kid-friendly place to stay a few nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. But hotel is old and run down.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel staff and location are good, but the interior of room is old. Ok for short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
stayed for a week, room was clean and quiet. Staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions to dinners and touristic attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great Value for Money

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: A friendly and comfortable hotel that is excellent value for money.
Though the hotel is not in the most glamorous location in Hong Kong, it is within walking distance from most amenities and for us it proved to be a very convenient base. The rooms are quite small but they are extremely well-equipped and appointed, and very well maintained. The staff at the front desk were unfailingly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Good hotel near Causeway Bay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs, clean/comfortable room, walking distance to MTR stations & free WIFI (handy device), free shuttle bus service
Cons: Provide heater during winter will be perfect. Aircon controller is not working; still very cold at night despite temperature set at 30degC.
Location: Quite near to Causeway Bay area and you can walk to nearby shops/restaurants with good foods. Michelin starred waffle shop is also nearby (8 minutes).
Stayed 5 nights in Cosmo Hotel from 24Dec2016-28Dec2016. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Overall experience is pleasant. There is an open air area on level 5 and you can enjoy free coffee/tea. Free WIFI provided (handy device) with unlimited data usage; you do not need to buy data plan or rent WIFI router. You can bring out the handy device (smart phone with 4G connection) with you when you are going around and can be used as WIFI hotspot. And you can buy discounted tickets thru' handy device. Free shuttle service provided by hotel to MTR stations and attractions. Walking distance to Causeway Bay area and several MTR stations. Please ask front desk to give you a room facing the front side because there is a cemetery at the back of the hotel and if you are not comfortable with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

easy access to public transport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Tourist guide
Location: Stanley Market - shopping for traditional Chinese The Peak - sight seeing Disneyland - suitable for family.
We came here for Hong Kong 105th year Scouts Jamboree at Lantau Island next to Disneyland . We stay at Cosmo Hotel next to Wan Chai Area. This hotel is suitable for family cause very convenience to public transport and we can find Halal food nearby. Mosque with accessibility to Muslim community activities good for us. Halal food for Muslim is a must , your map should considered to put it on map anywhere.