Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest that I thought, clean, good breakfast.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Kindness of staff, facility with a handy phone giving you access to hotspot wifi in the city.
Cons: Cleaning the bathroom in all corners.
10 minutes from shops and restaurant. No metro in the street. The shower/ toilet in the double single bedroom was really small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
部屋についている携帯を街に持ち出し可能であったため、WiFiを飛ばし、街中でも自分の携帯を使うことができて、とても良かったです!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Another Wonderful Visit!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is the third time I have visited this hotel the past 6 months and once again the hotel does not disappoint. The staff was absolutely amazing very warm and helpful. Hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is just ok and could use some improvement but besides that this is a perfect hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Small Caribbean Island

Clean hotel, a plus is the handy wifi phone

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Access to phone to make local and international calls and act as wifi hotspot
Cons: Access to food at a reasonable price, especially early in the morning or late at night.
Location: Hong Kong Times Square and Hysan Place is near by using the free shuttle bus.
If you are used to spacious hotel rooms, this is NOT the hotel for you BUT if you are looking for a clean and economical hotel then this will fit the bill. This hotel has one thing compensates for the small spaces and no bells and whistles. They actually give you a local phone during your stay which you can make free international and local calls AND is a wifi hotspot so you always have wifi. I had wifi in the subway!!! The phone is what sold this hotel to me and I didn't regret the decision. However, I must warn that unlike most hotels who just put a hold on your credit card for the deposit, this hotel actually processes the deposit and then at the end of your stay they will submit a credit BUT they tell you that it can take up to 2-3 weeks to process the credit!!! So if you have limited funds on your credit card or only one bear this in mind. Also they don't have a decent restaurant to get breakfast or lunch so we had to take the free shuttle bus out every day to get food. Another plus for the hotel is they have access to the free shuttle bus that leaves from the Cosmopolitan Hotel. I was very pleased with the shuttle bus service, it was very prompt and on time every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

การเดินทางสะดวกสบาย

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: มีบริการรถรับส่ง ห้องสะอาด
มีป้ายรถเมล์อยู่หน้าโรงแรม และฝั่งตรงข้ามของโรงแรม ทางโรงแรมมีบริการรถรับส่งไปยังจุดรับส่งสำคัญเช่น Hong Kong Express Station Costway Bay เป็นต้น เจ้าหน้าที่ให้คำแนะนำดีเยี่ยม
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Not very convinient. We need 15 minutes walking distance to MTR Station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel room, bed size and bath room are too small, and bath room facility is not sufficient too!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is quite centrally located close to the horse races and party districts of Lan Kwai Fong and Wan Chai. The staff is also great and very helpful - our room safe was acting up when we reached back at 1am and the staff was prompt and very courteous in helping out. That said the infrastructure of the hotel does let them down a bit. The air conditioning in the rooms was very bad (we were on the top floor) and the breakfast was quickly forgotten. The bathroom is really tight as well and if you sport a heavy frame, you will be knocking things down for sure. They did offer a free phone for use in HK which was really awesome. Might still reconsider going back, maybe take a room on a lower floor where the air con might be more effective...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a stay-over in HK

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: With an upgrade, the room was very comfortable. Great to break our trip from the UK to Melbourne, made handling the jet-lag much easier.
We bought an upgrade which made the difference: plenty of space, lots of amenities in the room, breakfast included, comfortable king size bed which was very welcome after a long flight from the UK. Breakfast was good, though the dining area is normally a bar. Staff very friendly and helpful. English limited but we could make ourselves understood. In only day and a half in the city we managed to visit Victoria Peak by bus 15, funicular down, walk to Star Ferry, ferry to Kowloon, walk the markets and see the light show across the bay, take the Metro and cable car to the Big Buddha.... Plenty to do and fairly easy to get around (with a map).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice location and staff, the hotel is what I believe to be a remodeling of an old hotel, but still holds up pretty well compared to "new" hotels. Really nice rooms and facilities. Good location and breakfast as well.