Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A great location and hotel, close to Causeway Bay MTR and Times Square. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms with small lobby

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Happy Valley and relatively new
Rooms were nice and new and amenities are very close by. Bed is huge and comfortable, toilet is big and bright and clean. Downside is that it is a small lobby, checking in or out might take longer than usual if you are met with a big group. Also, during peak time, waiting for the lift requires alot of patience as many are going to the eating place on level 1 so the lifts are practically packed all the time as they are heading from Ground to 1 and back again...and you will have to wait for several turns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great service, great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The title says it all, the staff took great care of us during our stay and were always happy and smiling. The room was very comfortable, and the location in Causeway Bay, just five minutes from Time Square and Causeway Bay MTR, was perfect. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bacolod City, Philippines

Miscommunication

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Great location, Staff was fantastic, especially Tony the Golden Key concierge. Really helped me out when my wife gave me her cold.
Cons: More flexibility between the hotel and Expedia when putting the packages together. Maybe the computer program didn't recognize a third person added.
Location: Times Square, SoGo mall, couple other malls I can't remember the name of. Lots of great restaurants. Ichiran ramen house 10 minute walk. Racetrack.
Booked a nice room at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Causeway Bay, Hong Kong. Hotel was great, next to great shopping and restaurants, staff pleasant and extremely helpful, with one exception. The 3 night stay for 3 adults with breakfast included. Paid additional "extra person" fee for our third adult (about 60% of a single night room rate). My mistake, assuming that would include a third breakfast, and not checking the booking details after finalizing. when I read the details down the a few months later just prior to leaving, I noticed it said 2 breakfast, not 3. So I called the hotel after not being able to get through to Expedia. They told me "the package" only provides 2 breakfast. I said I paid an extra person fee. They said it applies to the room, not the breakfast. So I changed from the room I had to a "family" room. Bigger room, bigger beds, breakfast included. BUT still not for 3. Charge for breakfast buffet at the hotel is about $65. Little steep for me. The hotel offered to drop it to about $35 over the phone and then finally about $18 when I got there in person, but would not comp me the one breakfast. Still went with the "that is the package you got from Expedia". I get the feeling had I booked directly with them I would have done better, don't know. But I do know I will stay at that hotel next time in HK. One other thing, the 4 stars for comfort and cleanliness were more related to a plumbing issue. Shower drain clogged frequently, causing Slight flooding issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to public transit and staff are pleasant.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Located close to public transit lines (MTR, Tram, Bus) Close to shopping and restaurants Quiet and well appointed Professional and helpful
Cons: Carpet cleanliness could be better
Location: Close to Times Square and MTR Tram station right across the street Shops and Dining within 2 blocks Happy Valley Racetrack right next door
The staff here are extremely helpful and genuine. I was surprised at how dirty the carpet seemed in our room despite being a 5 star hotel. We also had a frequent problem with our bathroom during our 6 nights there. Although the staff were more the willing to help resolve the problem; it couldn't be truly resolved during our stay. Upon check out I was greeted by the manager on duty who apologized profusely about the problem. I noticed a strong perfume in the lobby that bothered my sensitive nose but it didn't stop me from staying there. Wish that I knew that pool was being renovated while I was staying there. This hotel is well located for those wanting to see Hong Kong using public transit with the Causeway Bay MTR station 3 blocks away. I will be staying here again in June, lets hope this time things go more smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel, great location fab views

Posted Jan 15, 2017
A great hotel although SO disappointing that the pool was closed due to yearly clean etc as we booked this place especially for that amazing pool. But, great response from the manager and compensated well. Clean, friendly staff & a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Great Facilities

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed the bath and the kids loved the room and the pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROHIT

Great place to live in city centre.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location of property is great, just a minute' walk will take you to TIMES Square. Many eating and shopping options are at stone' throwaway distance. Breakfast is lavish and staff couteous.