Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great hotel in Causeway Bay, close to Times Square

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We had an 8 night stay at the Crowne Plaza in Causeway Bay in 2 family rooms which overlooked Happy Valley Racecourse. Highly recommend this hotel. Friendly and efficient staff, quick check in and check out. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Excellent buffet breakfast with a varied choice. We had dinner at the hotel one evening which was excellent too. The roof top pool and bar offer great vistas over the surrounding area. Great location and ease of access to MTR and trams.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close everything!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Good size room to fit 2 adults and our 5 year old. Very family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good central place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Close to great shopping very clean and tidy Amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: STAFF at the entrance very accomodating and courteous. They wait up and open doors everytime you enter.
Cons: Variation or change of menu for breakfast. I had the same menu for straight 4 days on the length of my stay.
I could walk around safe and secure on well lighted streets even late into the night and after official store hours. Accessible to walking around to parks and leisurely city walk complete with decent shops and safe surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good to access to other district and to shop

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, swimming pool at the night (until 9 pm in summer), breakfast...
Cons: Purchased family package but didn't include 2 children breakfast(only 2 adult breakfast)... however it does not matter.
Location: Visit Time Square and Sogo. Near to Causeway Bay MRT station. Cricket stadium and Horse race court...
Hotel staffs are very kind. Location of the hotel is very good to shop from economical goods to luxury goods. Close to Causeway bay MTR, Time Square, Sogo, Victoria Park...etc. It was awesome experience to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
4 out of 5
by HsiangKuo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from QLD

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel also the rooms are starting to ware a little. the best thing about my stay was the service - very accommodating staff willing to fix any issues immediately. Breakfast staff and business services center staff were particularly helpful and efficient. great views from my room overlooking happy valley racecourse and the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and will stay next time...

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, modern compare to other hotels in the same area, everything is good, except the handle of the door lock which is round, very heavy and difficult turn to open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice location, nice facility

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location: Two blocks away from Time Square, Sogo and Subway station. Close to everything yet in a quiet street, which is great.
I am kind of lazy, never like to write review. But this one is an exception. I arrived really early at the hotel, at 6am. The staff couldn't check me in but told me they would try best to get me a room soon and told me there was a Dim Sum place close by. Before 10am, I got a call and was told the room was ready... The room was very nice, shower was great and the hotel is very close to Time Square and Sogo. This is my first time to Hong Kong and I had no problem find all the hot spots. I highly recommend this hotel.