Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel for kids

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My daughter loves this hotel and o excited on the decoration with all cartoon characters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Transport is difficult and faraway

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: shuttle bus frequency, food choices (very limited) and no convenience shops around
The queue for the shuttle bus is at least 10 mins. In the morning, the queue for the shuttle is worst from 9.30 am to 11.30 am. Location is near to sunny bay but the pickup and dropoff starts from disneyland hotel then to hollywood hotel then back to sunny bay station. The one way MTR charges from sunny bay to tung chung is approximately 15.5 hkd per adult by octopus card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney's Hollywood hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staying at this hotel is especially a breeze if u are bringing little tots along for the trip bcos after the fireworks all u need is to take the shuttle bus back to hotel... rather than hv to travel back to mainland via MTR as normally the crowd will be an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience for our family

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Well serviced and friendly staffs. Food is a little expensive and location is a bit far (hard to find taxi). Overall, quite good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice and close to the Disney.. I can recommend this hotel if you choose to spend 2 days in Disney . Rooms are clean . Best for family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very spacious & comfortable room. Great for family

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and the disney decor which all kids and adults love
Cons: More affordable dining options. Will be great to have a convenience store at the hotel.
Location: Free shuttle bus to Disneyland Resort. More for guests who are going to the resort, else nothing much to do there.
This must be one of the very few hotel which has very spacious standard room in Hong Kong. There are 2 double beds in the room with lots of space to move around. Initially I requested for a King size bed as I am concerned that my son will fall off the bed if he sleeps on the double bed with me. The staff is kind enough to offer me a bed rail (no additional charge) to avoid any accident. My husband had a great night sleep because he was not waken by his son's sleeping kicks. 3 of us had a good night sleep after a long day at the Disneyland Resort. The hotel has a very big garden and even a playground for kids. The garden leads to the walkway along the sea which is a great spot for photo-taking. We did not have time to explore the entire hotel which is a little regret for us. The only thing that is not good about the hotel is the price. The price of 1 night is equivalent to 3 nights at our hotel in Hong Kong city. The food in the hotel is also expensive and there are no amenities nearby, unless you travel out of that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great experience!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Overall, a fantastic, comfortable and spacious hotel. Great for staying overnight after a long day at Disneyland. Wish we could have spent more time in the room :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila philippines

nice hotel. frontdesk are helpful

Posted Mar 1, 2017
its my 2nd time to book in this hotel via expedia. our stay was good enough of my expectations. i was just upset when we ate at chef mickey. it was my birthday then. the restaurant manager did not allow us to have a photo opportunity with mickey. simply because, my sister used the card for herself only. what i understood was, we have to line up if we want to have a picture taken with mickey mouse. once used the card, no photo op. i talked to the restaurant manager begging him to take my pix with mickey since it was my birthday, and mind u, the buffet was pretty expensive.... lesson learned... but the overall experience was very good. clean rooms, helpful staff, etc..
3 out of 5
by Teerapat

Pay more for nothing

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Standard service for 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good option if you want to go to Disneyland. There are not many other alternatives close enough or you may lose time travelling