Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good value in Hong Kong

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Price, staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: Mall Tour Hong Kong
Good hotel that was priced well for a city, Hong Kong, that can be expensive. The hotel was clean, safe, and quiet for sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available at the hotel. Breakfast was fine, but not at the level of other hotels we stayed at on the mainland (which were higher level hotels so that probably explains the difference). Hotel is not centrally located, but with access to the metro/subway, it was not difficult to get to other parts of Hong Kong. We took a few group tours and needed to travel by taxi (5-10 minutes) to other hotels in the area to meet our tours. Overall, a good stay and hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Close to Kwun Tong MTR station 15 mins walk

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good, plenty of choice for all tastes, No noisy bars.
Cons: Room cold in winter time ( Late December, air con only cools...ask for blankets) 15C outside when plus 20C all OK. No bar/coffee, could use restaurant
Location: Located in an old busines area..still very active with new modernised offices squeezed in. busy street. We used UBER to great effect.
Standard rooms are small, but standard for China. NOt good for 17 day stay, we upgraded to a two room suite lounge TV Desk and couch Bedroom plenty big enough bathroom with rainfall shoer cubicle and same over bath. Located in an up and coming industrial area, a new restaurant had opened across the road grills,teas, coffe...nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great hotel with staff that goes the extra mile!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights in HK with Dorsett KT. Check-in was very quick, room nicely cleaned with no dust on table or corners, bed sheet was ironed out straight, bath room was dry and room was brightly lid to welcome any guest. The room condition is very new, exactly as what was shown in Expedia. Upon check-in, I received a quick survey from Expedia on our impression of the hotel etc, the hotel customer service staff actually reads it. My mention about lack of restaurant in the surroundings was swiftly met with a courtesy letter from the receptionist informing me about nearby eateries and malls that I'm it aware off. That's indeed a warm and caring surprise to me. Kudos to Angeline (sorry if I spelt it wrongly).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very good hotel, not the best location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The good: - Friendly, helpful staffs - clean, nicely decorated, quiet room - very comfortable bed - very reasonable price - free local mobile phone you can take with you during your stay, it works as a Wi-Fi hotspot for your other mobile device also The not so good: - the location is away from most businesses and it's surrounded by industrial commercial buildings - it's ten minutes walk from the closes MTR station - the pool is on third floor surrounded by tall buildings During my stay, I was weaken up early in the morning by the smell of cooking. I was told the kitchen smell some times get to the room while the kitchen prepares the breakfast. I don't understand how that happens, but it was resolved by switching another room. The bottomline, if you need a place to have good night sleep at reasonable price and don't mind a bit of walk, this can be a good choice for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location away from the crowd.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location is why I chose this hotel. At first I was not sure about a hotel in an industrial area but it worked out great. Hotel is pretty new and very clean and comfortable. Close to bus and 10 minutes from subway. Hotel room is a bit small but I have not stay at other hotel in Hong Kong and think they may all be smaller than what I get used to in U.S. Overall, I like it and will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: Nothing
Location: A large shopping centre near the MTR, and that is about a 10 min walk from the hotel
This hotel is located near some reasonable shopping, but about a 10 min walk from the closest MTR station. Then it is about 45min ride on the MTR into Wan Chai. The hotel itself is lovely with good serivce and they rooms come with a Handy phone which is fantastic. Breakfast is nice with a western cooked buffet, nice pool. Overall a good hotel with rooms that are not too small considering you are in HK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good for price and Service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The Service was efficient and the restaurant food was delicious and well priced.
Cons: As mentioned previously we did not realise how far the hotel was from the main city centre.
Location: As above
Rooms were spacious and well provided for including free Wifi and iPhone to use during the stay. The only drawback was that the hotel was a long way from the airport and other major facilities (except the underground, which was just several streets away).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, questionable neighborhood.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the room was nice and clean.
Cons: Signage from the MTR would help to find the hotel when using public transport.
Location: Run down old industrial section.
Although the hotel was nice, and the staff were fantastic the area was a bit shabby. Many old factory buildings and was seemed like a recycling center in the middle of the street just down the road. Very few nice restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MTR

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Free shuttle to MTR TST and Airport Express Station. Walk to MTR and big shopping mall 8 min. Very safe even in industrial area. I found 3 cafes and nice small restaurants across the street. 2 money exchange, 2 juice bar many local food famous fast food and factory store (upstairs). Hotel staffs offer to help me to make online appointments for the visa office when my phone failed to get into the online appointment system. My room service staff is very helpful. I stayed 4nights. Breakfast is very good with good choices for me. Lunch offer dim sum. Dinner specialty offer seafood and river fish dish. I have no MSG reactions. 3 bell boys very helpful and good English I tip them well. A bunch of good people working very hard to please their customers. I will return my relatives also enjoy the food here and the sea view in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel. Handy to trains and buses.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great room. Awesome views of the harbour. Friendliest staff you could ever want. My only complaint is against Expedia for not giving options when I booked. Wanted a smoking room with a double bed. The hotel sorted that out without any hesitation.