Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon, India

Perfect for a business trip

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Early Check-in, Price
Cons: None
Location: No major attractions nearby.
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in March'17 during my business trip to HK. Everything is so perfect about this Hotel. I landed early in the morning. Reception was kind enough to provide me a place to relax and arranged for an early check-in within an hour. Rooms are neat, clean and spacious. Wifi connectivity is good. Breakfast is ok. I also found an Indian restaurant down the street :-) Location wise, it is a bit off-beat if you are coming here for vacations. But Hotel also provides a free shuttle service to some of the key landmark. public transport stations. All this at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

They gave us free on-the-go wifi!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The room included a local mobile phone which allowed us to use hotspot outside the hotel. So convenient!
Cons: Nothing
Location: APM Plaza and E Plaza has some food choices.
It was a pleasant stay with clean rooms and nice staff. It's located away from Central and 10 minutes to the nearest MTR, Kwun Tong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Amazing stay! Would definitely recommend! Upgraded after 1 stay. In an industrial area but close to APM (mall) and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Although in an industrial area, there are places to eat and shopping about 10 mins away. Was upgraded to a suite after staying at Dorsett once before. Amazing! Will definitely use this hotel on my future visits back to hk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London -UK

Service is 5 stars

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The service is 5 stars ,all staff are extremely friendly and helpful like any 5 stars hotel. The only sore point is the location which is quite commercial and office area ,bit far from the buzz of Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Clean hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff are helpful friendly. Hotel room very clean & no dust at all even when I tried to clean the counters with Lysol. Room very comfy. Shower excellent strong pressure. Best of all .. Free smart phone with wifi to use & free local & international calls on the go !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Staying in industry area of kwun tong

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room is tiny but clean, hotel is located industry area too much cloud in day time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Good serivce
Cons: front desk is small. check-in time crashed with tours, need to wait for a while
Last minute booking and late checkin @ hotel. Never think of upgrading but have upgrading to Suite. Suprise and Suprise. Although sea view not like sea view, infront of the window is another commerical building, the facilities inside bedroom is nice.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and friendly room was a bit small but very clean breakfast was not included with the room but not complaints about the service was all good
5 out of 5
by Dan

Business traveller

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great location. The staff were excellent and very attentive. The breakfast was fantastic. All at a fantastic price. The room was large and spacious with a very comfy bed, which is just what I needed after 20 hours of flying.