Ratings based on 3,766 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 25, 2017
it was a good stay with Dorsett Mongkok. The room was a little too small with minimal walkway. However, it was sufficient for my friend and I. The staff was helpful and friendly which really made the stay there more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Perhaps the hotel staffs willing to provide more information and recommendate on their hotel shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
nice hotel with free bus to lots of sights and airport express. great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to everything Kowloon

Posted May 23, 2017
Welcomed with friendly smile. Staff very helpful. Room had everything we needed. Close to MTR and Kowloon shopping. An excellent choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Better than expected

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Accessible with everything within walking distance.
Cons: -
Location: Explore all the alleys for quirky surprises.
Check into Dorsett Mongkok from 15 to 20 May for a business trip. While I was already expecting the room to be small, it wasn't too bad. It is just slightly bigger than the BTO master bedroom. Housekeeping stock up the amenities like bedroom slippers, toothbrush and others daily. Transportation is accessible, from the MTR to cab to the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus comes by every hour. Food wise, there is a McDonald across the street and some supermarket and even Watsons. Laundry service is available too at HKD$35 for 1-6 pounds of clothes. Opposite the hotel is the hawker centre. Along the stretch of our hotel (if you take a left turn at either door), there is even Gong Cha, Subway, and Starbucks. Just walked down. Never tried the restaurant within the hotel though. Concierge counter does offer tours for tourists who want to explore the place which is good. Hotel does charge HKD$200 per night for deposit which you can offset for your tours. Refundable at the end of your stay but do keep the receipt. Overall, the stay has been good. Stayed on the 10th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel is good for travellers who wants value for money, they have free shuttle woth 5 stops to dofferent part of the the city and just 10mins walk to an MTR station. Overall this hotel is recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Convenient and value packed.

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. The room was compact but had everything we needed. Fresh water provided every day. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Our rate was excellent value. The Freedy mobile phone provided a great data connection - really a lifesaver. Free drinks in the exec lounge were appreciated. All staff were professional and hardworking. We would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Close to all public transport, good for food.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: room size.
Location: Good for eating out and good for transport.
biggerGood, friendly staff, very helpfull, room ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The free shuttle and the cental location. they provide you with the maps and a booklet you might need to expole.
Location: Lots of quaint restaurannts and shops and sight seeing.
Centraly located to shopping and sightseeing, they offer a free shuttle which runs all day to major areas of Hong Kong. Rooms are not large but that is normal for Hong Kong but the upper floors have great views and are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Good value

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Price, Room types and service quality. Cons: middle to low class neighborhood + no nearby shopping malls and MTR is a 15 minute walk.